We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Been there Twice... Planning on Third...””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aishwarya Residency
Ranked #3 of 151 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Khaitan, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
““Been there Twice... Planning on Third...””
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Researched Trip advisor to choose this hotel and After spending 4 nights at The Aishwarya residency , My wife and I had the pleasure of the best nights we have ever spent in a hotel anywhere .We were somewhat perplexed by the negative reviews we had earlier read. I could tell this hotel was extremely guest friendly. Best of all was the service and, incredibly enthusiastic about their work.
We absolutely loved this place. There is a true dedication to preserving the ecosystem as much as possible. The staff really do go that extra mile, are generous with their time and commitment to ensuring that your stay is as perfect as possible Especially the hospitality by the staff is too good. Believe me, everyone wishes with a big smile and takes care of you nicely.
you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Overall. Aishwarya residency is very good and truly worth of what I have paid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JIM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review on our hotel. We are all pleased at Aishwarya Residency, that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments which have already beed passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.

Your remarks are important to us and will enable us to improve the quality of our offer and services in a matter to satisfy our guests' needs and expectations.

I sincerely hope to see you back in our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    501
    107
    34
    42
See reviews for
558
230
43
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My wife and I traveled to Mysore during first week of April 2012. After extensive research on "where to stay," a friend suggested Aishwarya Residency as the most reasonably priced hotel in Mysore. We were pleasantly surprised. Arriving early after an all-night travel from Goa, the reception was operating early morning and we could check in immediately. The location couldn't be better - just 5 mins walk from the main Mysore Bus terminal.

We wanted to go to as many shows as we could and found most of them to be within walking range. Our room was recently renovated - everything was clean and spotless. The bathroom was tiny, but very functional. Also room service was always a bell away.

Most of the attractions were also nearby so walking to them was incredibly easy.

All in all a very comfortable stay and would like to recommend this to other visitors too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to commence by thanking you for your wonderful words of appreciation.People like you genuinely motivate us to work better.We always work towards providing you with the best services and we are happy that we could make you happy and comfortable at our premises.

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. We were delighted to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team. Valuable feedback like yours make us strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations.

As part of our continuous improvement plan we have added "Hair Dryers", "magnifying mirrors", "elegant wall papers" in all our premium and delux category rooms. We are also in the process of adding eco-friendly lamp shades in all our rooms as a part of our Go-green initiative!!

We would like you to visit us again to see how promptly we work towards your satisfaction and enjoy a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Even after reading the reviews about this hotel I stayed in here with my family for just one night. It was an unpleasant stay. I booked online which included an extra bed, which they didnt give (tough i already paid for that). I booked 3 rooms and got only 2 rooms initially, and it took 2 hrs to get the other one, due to which my plan got delayed by 1 hr. Rooms didnt had remote or water. Even after calling for 4 times they didnt bring it. While vacating, they charged me Rs.556/- for 4 water bottles and 8 cup of coffee. After detail search, came to know that they kept a bill of Rs.402/- along with mine, for food which someone else had taken. When i tried to complain about all these, they were not at all listening to me. Better choose another hotel.

Room Tip: Never book this hotel. If booked accidentally, never order food. They charge heavily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherin_Chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. My staff and I reviewed your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve the issue mentioned by you. In addition, we are re-evaluating our inspection processes to ensure these type of issues do not occur in the future. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Hotel is very nice, very near to main bus stand and the staffs are really helpful. Twice we visited this hotel and we are very happy to get the hospitality of the staff. During the first visit they helped us a lot for sight seeing in Mysore. Though, we felt the rates are bit high, rooms are very clean. The only drawback of this hotel is, it does not have restaurant. We need to go out for the food or else need to order. It would be good if the hotel has its own restaurant.

Its glad to tell that, next month we are visiting again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank smileBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Manager at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for giving a detailed feedback of your stay at Aishwarya Residency. We are glad to hear that you were content with your stay.

Esteemed guests like you motivate us to achieve our goal of quality excellence and customer satisfaction.

We highly appreciate your recommendation!!!! We would also like to inform all our readers that we have already added magnifying mirrors and hair dryers to all the rooms and also added wall papers to enhance the beauty of the rooms in the entire hotel to keep up with our quality standards.

I would like you to know that we are already in the process of opening up a coffee shop in our hotel and we would be glad to serve you again to showcase how promptly we work upon the suggestions of our esteemed guests like you. See you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

True, you get a lot for the price - a clean, comfortable room (although maintenance seems to have deteriorated, judging by earlier reviews). My stay was made much less than perfect due to the following:
My non-A/C room was constantly and uncomfortably hot even when the window was open and the weather outside was delicious, for example in the morning.
The front desk uses a bell and a buzzer, which resound throughout the entire property, to page the bell boy. Not a very relaxing place to stay during the day.
There is construction going on next door at the moment.
While walls are thick, doors are paper-thin. If there is a loud family staying next door you're likely to have a very inconsiderate, premature wake-up call.
Also staff sleep on the floor overnight. Pretty awkward in my opinion to return late at night and skip over 7 or 8 sleeping hotel staff on my way to the elevator.

One last point: I was mis-informed (so it seemed) regarding laundry arrangements, and it wasn't ready in time for my checking out (although it was over 24 hours). Hotel staff expected me to leave my room and check out by noon, pay off the balance of my stay, and get my laundry back no sooner than 3pm, although this had been discussed several times beforehand. No effort was made on the part of management to resolve this issue in due time.

A mixed bag it is, then: affordability for patchiness. Look elsewhere before you book here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chen_Lev_Eshkolot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We deeply regret that we could not accomodate you on your third day of stay due to non-availability of rooms. Hence, you seem to be a bit unhappy with your experience.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you to make your stay a pleasant one.

For your future references, please contact our reservation department well in advance or login to our website if you like to make another reservation at Aishwarya Residency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,608 reviews
4.1 km away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#17 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
380 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#77 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
43 reviews
5.5 km away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#33 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
94 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#37 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aishwarya Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aishwarya Residency

Property: Aishwarya Residency
Address: 2932/A Nilgiri Road Behind Kalyan Jewels | Near Suburban Bus stand, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price range (per night): ₹ 900 - ₹ 2,185
Hotel Class:3 star — Aishwarya Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aishwarya Residency is situated in a quiet yet commercial area of Mysore, within close proximity to the Royal heritage - The Mysore Palace, St. Philomena’s Church and all the major tourist locations. A couple of minutes walk from the suburb bus stand and with an easy access to all the shopping and entertainment zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ClearTrip, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, OYO Rooms, Yatra, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Aishwarya Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aishwarya Residency Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing