We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfortable rooms, terrible staff” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aishwarya Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aishwarya Residency
Ranked #3 of 134 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable rooms, terrible staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

The rooms in the Aishwaya Residency are very comfortable. The beds are soft, the sheets are clean, the bathroom is fine and they even seem to have warm water for the showers (not hot and not to cold) the rooms are a nice break from many of the budget hotels we have stayed at over the past month. The staff on the other hand are deplorable. We booked online and were to pay at departure for 900rs for an non-AC room, and when we arrived they told us we could take care of the bill in the morning; however, my husband felt that we should take care of it at arrival and they told us we were to pay 1600rs per night and that we were in an AC room, this would have been a terrible surprise in the morning. They also told us that they didn't have any other rooms avalible in the whole hotel trying to force us to pay almost double, which was obviously not the case, so we turned our backs and headed for the door. It was only then that they miraculously came up with a vacancy in a non AC room. We settled the bill at arrival for one night at 950rs including tax for the non AC room. The next morning, a Friday, we booked the room for that night and went out for the day, at the end of the we returned to the hotel and recieved a disengenuine greeting, and went to bed. We were planning on sleeping in that Saturday morning, but instead we got a call at 8am from the front desk asking if we were going to book another night, even though we were to check out at 5:30pm that day, it was very disappointing and disrespectful so of course we stayed until 5:30 and booked at a different hotel.

Room Tip: make sure to settle your bills at arrival and if you decide to stay longer settle your bills in adva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sababl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Your review on Tripadvisor is great and extensive. It is good to read that you enjoyed your stay. Making time to write is very much appreciated by us. It is really good to read what you felt throughout your stay at our hotel, which we will share with our team.

As per our records, you had booked for an A/c room for 1 night through Hostelworld.com as per the voucher recieved by us, hence we had allotted you the same room and charged you aaccordingly at the rate of Rs.1600/- as per the rate mentioned on the website. Hence, the price was charged. You can once again check your Hostelworld Voucher for the details. We regret the inconvenience.

Again, thank you for the review and please contact our reservation department or login to our website if you like to make another reservation at Aishwarya Residency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    495
    105
    31
    37
See reviews for
542
227
43
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marne-la-Vallee, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Spent 2 nights here January 2012. This was a very noisy experience. Firstly the design of the hotel does not help, the walls are very thin and it has a central atrium open to all floors and so any noise travels to all floors. The first night we spent there, we experienced noise until midnight and then from 5am, children were running around, banging doors, shouting and singing making sleeping any longer impossible.
After complaining to the reception staff,we were moved to a"quieter" room on the top floor. We were actually moved next door to a family who partyied until 5 am in the morning. Their door banging every 2 minutes as party goers came and went. Again the noise made it impossible to sleep. I complained several times to the front desk and at 3 am, I woke the sleeping night porters and asked them to intervene, to no avail. We received no sleep at all the second night.
I complained again to the front desk staff again, when we checked out that morning (we were booked for 4 nights). The staff one of which said he was the manager were totally unconcerned. All he kept saying was "It is a group booking and you must expect this". I received no apology and when I asked for a refund I was refused.
If you intend to use this hotel then beware and certainly check to see if there are any other group bookings at the same time and take ear plugs.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neyratken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. My staff and I reviewed your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve the issue mentioned by you. In addition, we are re-evaluating our inspection processes to ensure these type of issues do not occur in the future. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Had been to my Colleagues marriage and wanted to spend a night (Feb 11th) in a place where we can find good hospitality and ambience. Finally decided to stay at Aishwarya Residency after a long hunt. The Staff were polite and were always on their toes to help guests; especially Prasad in the reception guided us to reach the place with no trouble and he greeted us well.
About the rooms: Compact but yet perfectly planned. Amazing interiors, clean bathrooms, wide cot with cosy bed, linen and pillow covers were dirt-free.
Overall, we enjoyed the stay and would strongly recommend to anyone who wants to feel the hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Prabaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Mr.Prabaks ,

Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate your recognition of our staff and the fact that you have posted a copy of your kudos for the entire staff. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and we appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Travelling with my daughter we prefer twins to doubles. Given a double, they arranged a swap asap.
With a good central location in a calmer more temperate city, Aishwarya is lovely. It has a nice rooftop rec area with nice views of St Philomenas.
The hotel has good rates - I got mine through makemytrip - but what makes the place work is the reception staff. With a mix of customers, they speak local, Hindi & English at reception.
They are professional, efficient and make the place run. Friendly without being ingratiating, they seem to want to make you happy.
If I hadn't booked onward travel on my first of 5 daya I would have stayed longer and others there did. I hope to return.

Room Tip: Make clear if you have a special requirement & they'll do theit best to accommodate, eg twin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank dearauntie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team. Valuable feedback like yours make us strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations.

As part of our continuous improvement plan we are in the process of adding "Hair Dryers", "magnifying mirrors", " Mini Bar", "safe lockers" in all our premium and delux category rooms.

We would like you to visit us again to see how promptly we work towards your satisfaction and enjoy a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night and had a good experience.The hotel is very close to the satellite bus stand but the approach makes it hard to locate the hotel at first.But the hotel authorities were promopt enough to come and pick us up as we were a little bit lost.The hotel is newly built with great exteriors and interiors.The rooms and toilets are clean and though the hotel does not have a restaurant of their own they got the food from outside very quickly.
Overall would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Do not book rooms on the ground floor.They are very noise due to the staff's room and kitchen ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Shreejoyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sharing detailed feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency.
It is through valuable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you to make your stay a pleasant one.

It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
5.5 km away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#26 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
5.5 km away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#16 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#33 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.1 km away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#11 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aishwarya Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aishwarya Residency

Property: Aishwarya Residency
Address: 2932/A, Off Bangalore-Nilgiri Road, Behind Kalyan Jewels | Near Suburban Bus stand, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,008 - ₹ 1,882
Hotel Class:3 star — Aishwarya Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aishwarya Residency is situated in a quiet yet commercial area of Mysore, within close proximity to the Royal heritage - The Mysore Palace, St. Philomena’s Church and all the major tourist locations. A couple of minutes walk from the suburb bus stand and with an easy access to all the shopping and entertainment zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, TravelGuru, ClearTrip, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Aishwarya Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aishwarya Residency Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing