We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aishwarya Residency
Ranked #3 of 152 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I booked through (raitourismindia.com)I stayed here for 2 days in room 205 (december31 and jan 1)and enjoyed my stay a lot. The rooms are too neat and tidy. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank haridharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review about Aishwarya Residency. People like you keep us highly motivated in our constant efforts to achieve customer satisfaction.
We hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,022 - 1,026 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

stayed from 25-0-12-2011 to 28-12-2011.worst experience i ever had. no parking space,no restaurant,toilet sized classic ac rooms,dirty bedsheets,toilet drainage blocked with hairs,not cleaned inspite of repeated requests. the security person on night shift not knowing how to behave properly- washing car without our consent and then demanding money ,by knocking on the door early morning while we were sleeping.when we refused ,he entered the room pushing me aside ,and started shouting abuses. according to the person who claimed to be the owner,these are all "small issues".

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reghunath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

We would like to clarify to the guest that we have no where mentioned in our records that we have a restaurant. Hence his claim stands baseless.

Regarding the size of the room, the guest had chosen the economy class room hence the room was comparatively smaller than other higher category rooms.

We have a very well trained and qualified staff who are very well versed with their work and do not indulge in abusive behaviour. This is evident from the reviews on trip advisor from all our other guests.

Lastly, The guest is expecting 5-Star facilities in an budget/B&B class room, hence the difference in services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Very well maintained rooms with good interiors. It is centrally located, very close to the station and other attractions like the palace, zoo, etc. which was very convenient. There is a very big market also nearby.
We booked a non-AC room as the climate was very pleasant. Our only 2 concerns during the stay was food and that the room could have had a little more space to move around. Bathrooms are very clean, there were no towels though. Excellent sleep quality. LCD TV available. Helpful staff. Newspaper/magazines available at the reception. Complementary wi-fi.

Hot water is available only for about a couple of hours in the morning, so plan accordingly.

Good hospitality. It would be very good if they have their own restaurant. They order it for us from a nearby outlet.
They help arrange some sightseeing, but we found the rates to be a little high so arranged a cab from another vendor(there was quite a difference).

Overall, a very good experience. I would definitely recommend a stay here if you are in Mysore.

Room Tip: All rooms have almost same interiors, but the non-AC rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank MumbaiHappyFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous review. Your review has mativsted our team to work ahead towards customer satisfaction.

With reference to your mail, i would like to clarify a few issues:
Since the price of classic non ac is very economical the rooms do not come with 24hrs hot water.
We are already providing round the clock hot water in our premium rooms like "Aishwarya Signature Suite".

Due to feedback from many guests like you, we are planning to extend the same to our other category rooms like "classic a/c" and "Aishwarya premier galleria A/c".

As part of our continuous improvement plan we are in the process of adding "Hair Dryers", "magnifying mirrors", " Mini Bar", "safe lockers" in all our premium and delux category rooms.

We would like you to visit us again to see how promptly we work on your suggestions and enjoy a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I have visited mysore on 20-12-2011. i booked aishwarya residency online through travelguru,while booking i just searched for a budget hotel,but frankly speaking I got star hotel facilities within my budget.really excellent interiors neat maintenance,good hospitality. they have arranged vehicle for sightseeing also.Really mysore people are very honest including auto drivers. we came as four families occupied four room.we returned with sweet experience.thanks to the management. it will be very better if you have your own restaurant
thanks for the hospitality

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank venkattanuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2011

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your sharing detailed feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

It is through valuable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you to make your stay a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I stayed here for 3 days and enjoyed my stay a lot. The rooms are too neat and tidy. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful throughout our stay. They even helped us make arrangements for mysore sight seeing.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ajohnny1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2011

Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed a pleasure to see your motivating comments for our services. Valuable feedback like yours make us strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,643 reviews
4.1 km away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#17 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
403 reviews
1.4 km away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#9 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#81 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
44 reviews
5.5 km away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#35 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
94 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#38 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aishwarya Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aishwarya Residency

Address: 2932/A Nilgiri Road Behind Kalyan Jewels | Near Suburban Bus stand, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: ₹ 1,042 - ₹ 2,800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aishwarya Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aishwarya Residency is situated in a quiet yet commercial area of Mysore, within close proximity to the Royal heritage - The Mysore Palace, St. Philomena’s Church and all the major tourist locations. A couple of minutes walk from the suburb bus stand and with an easy access to all the shopping and entertainment zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Expedia, Booking.com, Yatra, Djubo, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, OYO Rooms and TravelGuru so you can book your Aishwarya Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aishwarya Residency Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing