We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Relaxing experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silent Shores Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silent Shores Resort & Spa
India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We had first seen the resort on our way back from KRS and it definitely looked inviting.

We planned a weekend stay at this resort.

We followed the direction given on the Bangalore-Mysore highway and took a deviation towards KRS. Though the board displayed 2 kms from KRS, it was much more.
The reception was welcoming. We had booked a classic room, but during check-in time they upgraded us to Deluxe room.

The room overlooks the lake and has a nice sit out. The furnishing is pleasant. Only a walkin shower is present in the bathroom.

We dined a few times in the restaurants. The buffet spread was good for lunch. Candle light dinner by the lake is romantic. Walking around the resort in the evening is definitely relaxing.

As part of the 2 day package, a welcome drink , A basket of fruits & cookies first day in the room was mentioned in the website. But the resort said they are unaware of any such package and this was not given.

Overall, stay was comfortable and relaxing. Its a little distant from Mysore City.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms overlooking the lake are really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MG_VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    140
    45
    21
    18
See reviews for
159
62
1
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

The resort was good and well maintained....
swimming pool was clean..
buffet breakfast was good
overall a good 4 star resort...

BUT cleartrip is a selfish company ...they will try everything in the world to get more money out of you. They will take money from u after showing a low price but call u back and ask for more and more money and ruin your holiday.

Dont book thru cleartrip

Room Tip: Dont trust Cleartrip.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dr_raj_bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

The Hotel is well built and the landscaping is good. However it was shocking to see the maintenance of the property. We had booked for normal standard rooms. After check in found the Bed is not cleaned. The bed is full of hairs and stain mark, yaaaak. We requested to the House Keeping to change the bedsheet. The towels were all Yellow in colour. Meanwhile while my son went to use the toilet found that the toilet flush does not work.
And the worst scene was when the shower fitting came to my hubby's hand. After complaining they have upgraded to the Presidential rooms. That is suppose to be the Best room available at the Resort. The room was very big and spacious , The Zaccuzzi did not work. However we did not complaint as it was upgrade room.

The MANAGEMENT need to look into the upkeep and maintenance of the property or soon it will be run down.

The good part is Food, Breakfast Buffet.

Room Tip: Dont book the cottages. The sandard rooms are better than the cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollycross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Well It started when we reached the place ..We have booked a cottage but it was not actually a cottage ( a Normal Room with a roof in shape of hut) So we were little dissapointed. We did not get the room till1 PM which was actual check in time as houskeeping was busy cleaning the room .Finally we got it at around 3 and then the worst was waiting for us ..We checked jacauzi and the whole bath room was inundated .one more time housekeeping was inside the room and we were waiting outside ...I just lost it and complained about it .So then we were shifted to Presidential Suites .Great deal for us as we spend two days enjoying the grandness of the suite.Food is good and Ambiance is also good .Do Check Mysore Emporium in the resort .Swimming pool was well maintained but Housekeeping needs to be more efficient otherwise they will have to give suites at the price of Cottage !.

Room Tip: Find a faulty jacauzi :-) well Call and ask for discounted package ...as Online rates can be easily...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TastePeAtka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Had a Fantastic time with Family in Jan 2012 at Silent Shores, They have a great Garden Restaurant, Discotheque, Lawns connected to Rooms and a wonderful atmosphere after sun sets with lights. A great place to have business meets and events. Enjoyed the stay at Silent Shores. Located off the Hunsur Road from Mysore and a great journey from Bangalore too. I would suggest for all Corporate Meetings and enclaves.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShashikiranBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
5.1 km away
Golden Landmark Resort
Golden Landmark Resort
#9 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
10.6 km away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
7.1 km away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
9.4 km away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
7.5 km away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
#12 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silent Shores Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silent Shores Resort & Spa

Property: Silent Shores Resort & Spa
Address: #85 - 87 B E M L Road | Hootagalli, Mysuru (Mysore) 570018, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 181 Speciality Lodging in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,866 - ₹ 9,549
Hotel Class:3 star — Silent Shores Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rejuvenate your mind, body and spirit at Silent Shores Resort & Spa, a luxurious resort with 5 star facilities where we offer 57 rooms in different categories to suit your needs, nestled in the lap of nature built around a lake amidst well envisaged landscapes and lush gardens. Perfect for your group, or just the two of you. You'll feel right at home at Silent Shores Resort & Spa Located just 10 kms or a 15 minutes drive from the Iconic Mysore Palace and the Railway Station off Hunsur Road in Mysore, Silent Shores Resort & Spa is spread over 28 acres of land. From the moment you step in to our resort you will feel a sense of freedom and space like none other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Agoda, Expedia and Stayzilla so you can book your Silent Shores Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silent Shores Resort And Spa
Silent Shores Hotel Mysore
Silent Shores Resort & Spa Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing