We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite hotel for our mysore stays”
Review of Hotel Siddhartha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Siddhartha
Ranked #30 of 151 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Favourite hotel for our mysore stays”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Being close to our home and enroute to many holiday destinations, mysore is a frequent escape for us. Siddharth hotel is located close to palace, on the way to chamundi hills, lalait mahal palace and bang on the ooty road. The hotel rooms are clean. Renovated and they have a room for famlies with 4 beds in. The restaurent is nice with usual south + north blend. We have stayed in many hotels of all range. But this is our favourite. You can try Dasaprakash Gandhi square for eating your lunch or evening tiffin as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jawz1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    61
    40
    11
    12
See reviews for
91
26
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

good and friendly ambience like to be for business..........................there
it is very near to the business hub ......................................
veg food is good..................................taste is fine in this hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhanalakshmisilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I went with my friends on a weekend to Mysore, from Banaglore and numerous people had recommended Hotel Siddharth. It must have been awesome once upon a time...but not any more. Yes its close to station/bus stand and Palace but asking INR 1500 for a double room where the chairs/carpet are stained, toilet so unclean with faulty flush and slimy bathroom floor was too much to handle. It was unfortunate that we also decided t have lunch there. food was average but the staff was so rude and unfriendly. it seemed as if they were doing us a favor by serving food. we had to wait for 20mins to get a waiter take the order. Infact they were so bad with a foreign group of ladies taht they made them stand in a corner wth a tiny round table.
We had planned to stay there for 2 days, but instead we checked out next morning and decided to stay in Mysore Tourism Guest house at half price and SAME facilities.

Room Tip: poor staff, bad room, too expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pallavi_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We arrived Mysore railway station by 9 am, where the hotel promptly picked us up. The rooms were made ready upon our arrival taking about 30 minutes. The suite was pretty big so as to accommodate 4-5 people. There is a nice vegetarian restaurant serving Mysore special food. The hotel arranged for a van for our sight-seeing. Convenient place with value for money.

Room Tip: Confirm through email.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathivanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2011

we stayed here for 1 night. Rooms were clean. Service was good. food was also good.
Overall worth for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rinkal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.7 km away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#9 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
682 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#15 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
403 reviews
5.9 km away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#16 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#10 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
545 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#62 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
151 reviews
4.6 km away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siddhartha? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siddhartha

Property: Hotel Siddhartha
Address: No 73/1 Government House Road | Nazarbad, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,054 - ₹ 4,558
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
close to shoping places near to Zoo and Maharaja palace ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Siddhartha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siddhartha Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing