We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
189
180
65
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
180
65
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneycomplimentary breakfastresidential areapleasant stayhotel is locateddosarailway stationclean roomsmysore palaceample parking spacetasty foodtourist attractionsbreakfast spreadcourteous staffzoorateskms
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We stayed in Hotel Jade Garden in December 2015. Hotel is situated outside the city and is very good option if someone wants to spend time away from hustle bustle of the city.
The hotel is clean and maintained very well. Room allocated to us was not very big but was ok for two persons. There is in-house restaurant; the taste of food was average. Breakfast was just ok, but they can think upon improving the menu to provide more variety in the dishes served. There are no restaurants in the vicinity if one wants to eat outside. Autos are available just outside the hotel.

Hotel people are very friendly and always ready to help. Overall, we had a pleasant stay in Jade Garden.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank GOURAV G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jadegarden66, General Manager at Hotel Jade Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Sir,

We thank you for taking out your precious time inspite of your busy schedule and the posted fair review about us. We remain obliged to you Sir.

We now kindly request you to suggest your friends and relatives likely to visit Mysore, to stay with us.

Kindly feel free to contact us for any of your requirements at Mysore.

Thanks and regards

Venkatesh Sharma
General Manager
Hotel Jade Garden
Mysore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel is a bit far from the city centre. It is average - reasonably ok but service, cleanliness, decor and breakfast could all be much better. Much scope for improvement!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank stuti2375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jadegarden66, General Manager at Hotel Jade Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Sir/ Madam

Greetings from Hotel Jade Garden

We sincerely thank you for taking out your precious time and writing such a wonderful review about us. We remain obliged to you Sir.

We now kindly request you to suggest our hotel to your friends and relatives likely to visit Mysore.

Kindly feel free to contact us for any of your requirement in Mysore.

We assure you of our best services and attentions at all times.

Thanks and regards

Venkatesh Sharma
General Manager
Hotel Jade Garden
09686669904
info@jadegarden.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Good Location. Very near to all the sight seeing places in Mysore.
We visited Zoo came back to the room took some rest and went back to visit the Mysore palace

Quality of rooms, cleanliness is quite good. All the channels were working on the TV
Restaurant was OK. Options in breakfast buffet can be little more.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Kiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jadegarden66, General Manager at Hotel Jade Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Mr.Kiran

Greetings from Hotel Jade Garden

At the outset, we apologize to you for the delayed response which is unintentional.

We sincerely thank you for taking out your precious time and writing such a wonderful review about us.

We are glad to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We now kindly request you to suggest our hotel to your friends and relatives likely to visit Mysore.

Kindly feel free to contact us for any of your requirement in Mysore.

We assure you of our best services and attentions at all times.

Thanks and regards

Venkatesh Sharma
General Manager
Hotel Jade Garden
09686669904
info@jadegarden.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We stayed at the Jade Garden with another couple during our 28 days touring South India. The rooms were a high standard, good size and very clean. They offered an inexpensive laundry service where clothes were well cleaned and ironed at exceptional good value.

We had a car and driver - there isn't a lot to see within walking distance but a car, taxi or tuk tuk would work well. It was good to have a quiet location in a busy city.

The dinners were very good and relatively inexpensive. However, the breakfast choice was limited and was amongst the less enjoyable of our stay in India. They charge for WiFi only offering very time limited access free.

It's a good base to see the sites in Mysore and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1seagull1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jadegarden66, General Manager at Hotel Jade Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear our Esteem Guest

Greetings from Hotel Jade Garden

At the outset, we apologize to you for the delayed response which is unintentional.

We sincerely thank you for taking out your precious time and writing such a wonderful review about us which really motives us to do better and better.

We are happy that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel.

We now kindly request you to suggest our hotel to your friends and relatives likely to visit Mysore.

Kindly feel free to contact us for any of your requirement in Mysore.

Thanks and regards

Venkatesh Sharma
General Manager
Hotel Jade Garden
09686669904
info@jadegarden.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This hotel is clean and modern, set on a fairly quiet street in Mysore. For the modern traveller, it has two major strikes against it. First is that free Wi-Fi is limited to one hour, single user, single use. Don't close your IPad cover before your hour us up or you will be cut off. Second, the restaurant service stinks. Even though I was the only person in the main dining room mid-evening, I was kept waiting for over 20 minutes to be even offered a menu, despite many waiters milling about. This despite my speaking loudly once to ask for service and trying to hail a waiter. Others (not foreign) who entered well after me were being served by the time anyone approached me. The food was good, but this does not make up for the rudeness of the staff. I was left wondering whether the fact that I was a single white woman influenced their behaviour. Foreigners beware.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jadegarden66, General Manager at Hotel Jade Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Esteem Guest

We regret for the delayed response which is not a deliberate one and we seek your apology.

We also regret the inconvenience caused to you in our restaurant. It normally does not happen but has happened with you. We apologize for this. We have now instructed the concerned staff to see that this kind of lapse does not recur.

As far as Wi-Fi is concerned, we have now made arrangement to give 24 hours Wi-Fi to guests.

Thanks and regards

Venkatesh Sharma
General Manager
Hotel Jade Garden
Mysore
info@jadegarden.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews