We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst place to spend the weekend” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jungle Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mysuru (Mysore)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jungle Inn
Ranked #82 of 137 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worst place to spend the weekend”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

The resort sucks big time. There is noting in the resort although the website and the management their will promise you alot. They mention cycling in the website but lol only one cycle is available..If you are a vegetarian...god save you....the non veg is not great either....I would recommend you not to spoil your weekend their...The management is pathetic..No service...you would not even get drinking water in your room...Can't have alcohol their....

Room Tip: I would not recommend any one going their forget about the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    31
    16
    13
    17
See reviews for
34
14
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
pune, india
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This place is located on the boundary of the Nagarhole forest about 0.5km from the entry gate. Overall it is of average quality with plain rooms and furniture (no TV), but clean. The overall ambience of the resort was nice and gives a feel of a forest. There is no room service, so we had to go to the cafeteria for meals. The water provided in the rooms tasted weird, so we had to buy bottled water. The food was average. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. The jungle safari that they arranged cost Rs. 2400 for a family of 4. It was basically a jeep ride through the main paved road in the forest and all we saw was deer and elephants. We later realized that we could have done the same thing in our own car for free! Also, there was a noisy group of drunk men at night that was annoying. The campfire that was promised in the brochure never materialized. The main drawback of this place is the price....we had to pay Rs. 9000 for a family of 4 for one night stay plus 2400 for the safari. It is certainly not worth that price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank true_travelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights in January 2012. Loved the tranquillity and charme of this place.
But the price you pay (Rs. 5500/Room) is far to much.
Even it was clean, the room service great and the food lovely...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bibe_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
180 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

we booked the place primarily because we never stayed in a tented cottage before. the tented cottage we were given was good though there were patches which were torn and dirty because of usage. the overall experience was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. however, was not happy with the fact that we were forced to pay for a package including all meals when logically there is no way anyone can do that if they are trying to cover Coorg which has places of interest strewn apart. the menu is tad repetitive particularly for breakfast. there were no activities also in the resort. overall it is pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jxpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

We had been to Nagethole on 24 & 25 th Dec, 2011 & stayed at Jungle Inn Nagerhole for one night, here is feedback.

For kind of prize they charge (Rs. 5500/Room) it is defiantly not worth staying there. There is absolutely no room service, bathroom door’s doesn’t close properly, rooms are not clean, they promised that hot water will be available at 6 AM in the morning, but we got it only at 8.15 AM. Our next day program got completely washed out because we couldn’t leave the place early because of non availability of HOT water and also we were not at all comfortable of taking bath; just imagine you are taking bath with curtain ON.

They claim that they are very close to Jungle but reality is they are 35 KM away from forest from where safari starts. Jungle in offers safari at extra charge (Rs 400/person) is useless, because they simply drive you around main tar roads which you can also do by with your own vehicle. I feel they are taking visitors for a ride; they are virtually inside the juggle.

Food quality very average, equivalent to food what you get in a road side hotel and also very unhygienic, I got black ant in tea, my friend got black ant in Idly (morning breakfast)

While check out nobody was there even to complete check out formalities. Manager was busy taking bath since 9 AM & he was still not available till 11 AM, finally we left the place at 11 AM. We had arranged for our driver’s food and stay (Rs 600/day), hotel staff & manager was very eager to collect that money in the morning while having breakfast (it was very irritating). We had paid complete payment in advance & only balance was driver accommodation payment & way these guys approached us as if we run away without paying the balance. Since manager was not available we paid money to one of hotel staff (designated by manager) I am not sure that is official charges or something else.

Worst thing is, in feedback form there is no option to give ‘poor’ rating, minimum is average. I am totally disappointed with this place and I would like to give 1 star (below poor)

Thanks
Manoj

Helpful?
Thank Manojkumar_Saundatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mysuru (Mysore)
36.4 km away
The Serai Kabini
The Serai Kabini
#2 of 2 in Nagarhole National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
4.2 km away
Golden Landmark Resort
Golden Landmark Resort
#10 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
52.2 km away
The Kings Sanctuary
The Kings Sanctuary
#2 of 196 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Pan Pacific Jal Mahal Resort & Spa
Pan Pacific Jal Mahal Resort & S...
#12 of 196 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
11.8 km away
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mys...
#7 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.0 km away
Stay Simple Bison Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Inn

Property: Jungle Inn
Address: Veerana Hosahalli, Mysuru (Mysore) 0, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,800 - ₹ 2,750
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Inn is situated at Nagarhole National Park. It’s a wildlife resort. We offer adventure activities like safari, trekking, water rafting, rapelling, coracle ride, elephant ride, etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jungle Inn Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing