We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for short trips”
Review of United 21 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
United 21 Hotel
Ranked #50 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Chennai, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good for short trips”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed there for 1 night -1 day during May,2012. It was with the family. The rooms were OK clean. There is no much room for fresh air. The biggest advantage is the location. Its very close to the palace (5 mins) and to many other important locations in Mysore. The food was good with both south and north indian cuisines.
Overall its fine for a short trip.One thing with which we were not happy is that --we were informed that the hot water would come 24hrs.But this is not the case. We had planned to start very early by 5 -5:30 but due to this mess, we got delayed by 45mins or so...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SudhaPonnalagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    58
    28
    17
    12
See reviews for
67
33
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed in United 21 in Mysore for a single night only.The place is centrally located.Its rooms are clean and neat and we would recommend it for a a short stay.The staff were courteous.The in-house restaurant spices and sauces serves great and tasty food.The breakfast especially was delicious and simple.
We can choose to ignore a problem we unfortunately faced when we stayed there.The hot water side of the bathroom tap spewed black and brown water ! They attended to it only at night.we were apprehensive to rinse our mouth the next day in it, though the problem ha been fixed.
The location is great ! mysore palace is walking distance and so is the bus terminus.All shopping centres are nearby.
I have to mention that there is a great Pizza corner down the hotel's building.serves great pizzas !kids will love it.
A good hotel-heard it was renovated recently.The travel desk is very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shankar_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The pics shown here are nothing like in real life. The rooms are terrible and have a musty odour akin to rotting. Its horrible. Food options are very less. The breakfast menu has hardly anything to cater and trust me it looks like nothing shown on the web pages. The front desk are equally hapless and hardly caters to english speaking tourists...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mizeviltoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Excellant location . The staff were wonderful
The retraurant food good and service excellant. Senior Manager very receptive to all comments both positive and negative.
Negative was the state of the bath/toilets. The workmanship was simply appaulling.. The sight of this part of the room will put off anybody. lt is also not hygenic The Owners/ Directors of Ramanashree should take the contractors to task. and carry out proper remedia work. I did metion this to the GM and he was genuinely concerned

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aravinth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 752 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

The Ramanashree was not the first choice on this visit but all other Mysore hotels were full in the peak season of May, so we were left with no alternative but to take the two high season priced rooms.

The rooms have been considerably renovated since our last stay about two years ago, and were spacious and comfortable. We took two rooms as we had three elderly relatives with us. Both had decent sized balconies.

Check in was indifferent as though they were doing us a big favour .

Though an extra bed was provided in one of the rooms, it took about ten reminders for housekeeping to bring an extra set of bed linen, towel etc.

For dinner, we ordered room service. Whatever we asked for was "not available". When I asked the order taker to let us know what actually was available, he said oh everything is there except what you asked for. Eventually we placed our order. Lo and behold, just fifteen minutes later the phone rang and the order taker said that one of the items was not available. We were considerably annoyed by that time and called the F&B Manager to complain. He assured us that we would get whatever we had ordered within ten minutes.

Half an hour later, there was no sign of the food. We called room service again. The man at the other end of the phone said that the food was on its way. It arrived after twenty minutes. By this time, the elderly people in our group were really tired.

I had also requested an extra table so that the five of us could eat comfortably in the room. The response from Room Service was an abrupt - "Oh if you are 5 people, you should go down to the restaurant". This was the last straw. Who was he to tell us whether to eat in the room or to go to the restaurant.

In the morning we ordered breakfast in the room. After fortyfive minutes there was no sign of it. We took a snap decision to check out immediately and packed our bags.

At check out, there was no apology, no expression of regret, no nothing, just continued indifference. I will be writing to the Chairman of the Ramanashree group about this because it was the most appalling service I have ever received in any hotel of any grade.

Shame on the Ramanashree Hotel

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gita-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Palace Plaza
Hotel Palace Plaza
#80 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
73 reviews
1.2 km away
Sepoy Grande
Sepoy Grande
#26 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
57 reviews
0.3 km away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#15 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#39 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
106 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
403 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Maurya Palace
Hotel Maurya Palace
#51 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to United 21 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about United 21 Hotel

Property: United 21 Hotel
Address: B N Road | Hardinge Circle, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,797 - ₹ 3,209
Hotel Class:3.5 star — United 21 Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
United 21 Mysore is an exquisitely designed hotel located just opposite to the famous Mysore Palace. It is a 3 star hotel that offers an impeccable personalised service, comfortable accommodation and best-in-class amenities to ensure a pleasurable stay for its guests. It is equipped with well furnished rooms with choice of Standard, Deluxe, Super Deluxe and Suite Room alongwith with a multicuisine restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your United 21 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramanshree Hotel Mysore
United 21 Hotel Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing