We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but not good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Crystal Paark Inn
Ranked #42 of 108 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 12 May 2011

This must be Indias "Faulty Towers". They are aimiing at the bulls eye but not hitting the board.
This hotel is trying to deliver but to try and get things delivered is not easy. Like ordering "black tea with cold milk and sugar" and having it delivered all at the one time seems to be a task too far. Getting drinks charged to your room is also a problem for the bar staff, who have to check with your other half in her room (Third floor @10.30pm) that it it "IS" your signiture on the reciept. Water leaking from the wash hand basin and being gathered by a towel on the floor takes away the romance of the disco lights above the circular bed (try and find the switch to turn them off that's fun)
All in all not a bad experience but with a little bit of effort this hotel could be not bad at all.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2011

I had booked 3 rooms and we were 3 couples and a kid who stayed there for a night.

Pros:
1. The Hotel location- pretty decent in the center of the city and near to attractions.
2. The rooms are clean, medium sized with abt 19" LCD and a Mini fridge.
3. Bathrooms are clean and spacious with rainshower cubicles but no bath tub.

Cons:
1. The rooms had twin beds instead of double beds inspite of booking the rooms well in advance with prior information that couples will be staying.
2. AC's are too small for the room with inadequate cooling.
3. Had problems with hot water supply which was rectified after complaint.
4. Wi-Fi was not provided free although while booking it was indicated that wi-fi access is free.
5. Restaurant: Ambience is just average though food is fine including North Indian variety. Service is also slow.
6. No covered car parking.
7. The service and support staff is cooperative but too slow in their response and resolution. The reception staff is not so co-operative and don't expect a lot from them.
8. No in-house facilities for recreation.

Summary: Not really worth their tariff unless you get it under some cheaper deal. Better for biz travelers than leisure travelers, and if you are couple book a higher category room or you sleep on twin beds joined together on request.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhavdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Stayed 2 nights here. Very ordinary service - despite there being several people at the front desk, we were always asked to take a seat while things were sorted. Nothing was instant, nothing was easy, it kind of felt like they were trying too hard but just not getting it right. We asked for a city map, were shown a really weird tourist map with obvious bias re distances and location, but not allowed to take it from the desk, as it "was the only one." Location is central to lots of sights and despite our fears of noise as it's in a busy spot, we slept soundly and peacefully, thanks to the a/c. Breakfast was a great buffet of yummy Indian and western continental, so good choice available to suit all tastes. Overall, no complaints, but just know we would never go back again - there's too much competition out there, and it was not memorable in any way.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marianBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

My husband and I stayed here for only one night on a trip around Karnataka. The hotel was very good. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable as was the bathroom. We ate several meals in the hotel and the food was good. I have only two complaints. First, the towels in the bathroom were like cardboard. They were hard, rough and stiff. I have never seen such horrible towels. Second, the restaurant only turned on its air conditioning late in the mealtime. For those of us who suffered from jet lag, or just eat somewhat earlier than Indian hours, the air in the restaurant was suffocating until the air conditioning was turned on. It wasn't so hot - just there was no air circulation at all.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

visited on june 26th, 2010. very courteous reception, staff, room boy, security. it was a surprise for me to expect such warm hospitality from the crystal park team with reasonable tariff.
rooms were very clean, especially the toilets were clean with all the facilities.
the food at the restaurant is also good, we didn't go out anywhere for food, when we were here for 1 night stay. the morning complimentary breakfast was fabulous, similiar to what you get when staying in star hotels.
i would recommend this to all and it will be worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.3 km away
NI Ambaari Suites
NI Ambaari Suites
#41 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
41 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#12 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
554 reviews
0.3 km away
Pai Vista
Pai Vista
#17 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,655 reviews
1.0 km away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#7 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,154 reviews
3.0 km away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crystal Paark Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crystal Paark Inn

Address: No. 2, Nazarbad Main Road | Nazarbad, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: ₹ 2,345 - ₹ 4,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crystal Paark Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Park Inn has a commitment to friendly, personal service. The Crystal Paark Inn is noted as being one of the best luxury boutique hotels in Mysore, quintessentially, a small luxury hotel ideally located in the heart of the city. It doesn't get any more central than the Crystal Paark Inn. Occupying an enviable position in the heart of the city, our location is equally convenient for the world renowned Mysore landmarks of Mysore Palace, Zoo, St. Philominas Church etc all within walking distance, the Crystal Park Inn has the ideal location. With 30 contemporary rooms, the Crystal Paark Inn is the perfect choice for the traveler. Whether you are using one of the hotel's fantastic conference facility or spending the night in one of our 30 bedrooms, a variety of wining and dining options coupled with an unbeatable central location, will help to make your stay in the capital a memorable one. Convenient to reach by train, bus or Car, when first impressions count - you couldn't be better placed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Crystal Paark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crystal Paark Inn Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing