We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“ABSYMAL SERVICE” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Landmark Resort
Ranked #9 of 95 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“ABSYMAL SERVICE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We booked 32 rooms and 1 villa for our wedding event on 28/29 Jun,12.
1.When Guests, young,the old and infirm.ladies,and,children landed they were expected to lug their baggage themselves : no bell boys.Also a small central gate leading to rooms and villas was kept locked inspite of several advance requests,thereby forcing the guests to take a longer uphill path to reach rooms and villas.
2.The breakfast service for guests had indifferent staff and with no service rendered.
3.Even before guests arrived we were to expected to confirm extra bed requirements and pay for it.They could'nt care any if a guest did not make it per plan.
4.No effective control of mosquitoes in rooms
5.Staff had no grasp of common languages for communication
6.Guests had to queue up for registering at the reception leaving their baggages in the portico unattended.Many of these guests had travelled overnight by train,thereafter by road from Bengaluru to Mysore .They had to wait without an opportunity to freshen up or have their breakfast
7.To fetch a pail of water ,as part of requirements at a ritual, a lady family member had to run around ,cause management permission was awaited.

Room Tip: please check out all details on service available .A good room does not guarantee amenities in the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JAYANTKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    63
    26
    9
    12
See reviews for
104
34
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Once you enter Golden landmark resort, the first thing that catches your eyes is the greenary, their is lot of it i would say plenty of it. its green calm beautiful. But as you enter the reception, the staff and service people are not so welcoming. i would say , they donot care who you are or whatever it is, they behave as if they run the hotel on their own and have not slept from days. We had booked a basic room which cost around 5k. the room was clean with good bed and a tv, and a AC which used to make lot of noice. The bathroom was hygenic. But let me warn you in the night their is lot of noice i dont know from where it was coming, but was not able to sleep for most of the night. When it comes to food, its better i dont say anything. MY ADVICE AVOID FOOD HERE, THE WORST FOOD WILL BE SERVED HERE.

Room Tip: do not have food in here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raghavsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I recently visited the Golden Landmark resort mysore. I found the staff to be extremely kind and happy to help at all times. The swimming pool is beautiful and was totally deserted so I enjoyed a very relaxing swim. The buffet food was great, plentiful and there was a wide choice. The grounds of the hotel are very relaxing, not a car horn in earshot and the villa rooms were beautiful. A great place to go as a lone treveller.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melon257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

The hotel was available at short notice at a fairly reasonable price. The rooms are spacious and well equipped and the swimming pool is beautiful. However a lot can improve. The service at breakfast was rather sloppy and some of the service staff were curt. The breakfast itself can be hugely improved.
Overall an average stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phototravel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We visited this resort for a weekend getaway after work in Bangalore. The resort is pretty big and beautiful. Nice and spacious rooms. Staff are attentive and they have a very nice coffee shop. And that's the end of all nice things about this resort !!! They had told us that they have given us lake facing rooms ! And when we checked in, we realized that the lake is dry !! The less said the better about the room service. And what comes to the room from their kitchen is lukewarm !

Pretty average standard when it comes to service. They need a training session in customer service pretty badly. I rate this 6 out of 10 and 5.5 goes for the property and the location. So you can decide for yourself :-)

Room Tip: Better choose another hotel :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GREEDYPIG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
3.4 km away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
7.6 km away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
2.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
5.7 km away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
6.4 km away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#14 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Landmark Resort

Property: Golden Landmark Resort
Address: 45/A, K.R.S Road, Metagalli, Mysuru (Mysore) 570016, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,979 - ₹ 8,185
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Landmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Agoda and OYO Rooms so you can book your Golden Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Landmark Resort Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing