We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
71
14
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
14
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jaganmohan palace walkable distance rooms are clean reception staff value for money hotel is located wifi guests facilities hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Lok Sagar Hotel is perfect for a longer stay in Mysore, when you need to be right at the center to reach any location within a short walk or ride.
Room was clean and comfortable with two windows, a big one at the front. So there is a lot of daylight compared to many hotel rooms in India. Most important: No horns at night from cars. You get a good sleep in a comfortable bed. Staff are helpful and respectful towards customers right from the cleaning manager to front desk staff to the restaurant manager to the hotel manager and all their persons. Whatever the need was for my stay as an academic researcher, the hotel manager or anyone else was there to immediately help out with some idea or even organizing a trip at a reasonable fare immediately.
This hotel offers best value for the money without extra charges. Additionally what money cannot buy: great hospitality! Thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have the most daylight, still quiet enough!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joerg-Henning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lok_Sagar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lok Sagar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Greetings from Hotel Loksagar!

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you liked our services.Its guests like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.Thank you once again, for your kind words. We really enjoyed hosting you.


Regards,
Anthony
F.O.M
Mob:7338396999
Hotel Lok Sagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Nice hotel to stay with family. We stayed there two nights during a short trip to Mysore. Staffs were friendly and cooperative. Restaurant was nice and apt. Items provided during breakfast were homely. Had few choices but was tasteful and purely south Indian.
Basic requirements like daily drinking water bottles were not taken care-of during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shyam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lok_Sagar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lok Sagar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Greetings from Hotel Loksagar!

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you liked our services.Its guests like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.Thank you once again, for your kind words. We really enjoyed hosting you.


Regards,
Anthony
F.O.M
Mob:7338396999
Hotel Lok Sagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I booked at fabhotel dawn but they cancelled it even after me doing prepayment. & I was given fabhotel lok Sagar as compensation, at the time of check-in the receptionist denied room stating that the hotel is booked to its capacity, then I called fabhotel helpline and they spoke to the receptionist after that I was allotted a room. NO COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE ROOM it was beautiful & nicely arranged. Then I called the restaurant for IN ROOM DINING & they denied it stating that I will have to come to the restaurant. After me coming there, it took 15 mins for them to take my order, awful service, pathetic hospitality & staffing. *THE RECEPTIONIST IS SO RUDE & DOESN'T HAVE GUEST HANDLING ABILITY. A big NO NO to this hotel from my end. I had also requested for some decoration & cake (at an additional cost) for our anniversary but the requested wasn't completed because of the last minute cancellation from FABHOTEL DAWN MYSORE

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RajnikantT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AanyaMehta, Manager at Hotel Lok Sagar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are concerned to note your dissatisfaction! We regret the inconvenience caused! Your feedback has been noted and passed on to the concerned department for the corrective measures to be taken. FabHotels is India’s best professionally managed budget hotels chain that offers spick and span room at strategic locations equipped with all essential amenities at a value for money deal to ensure a pleasant stay to all our guests. We are tirelessly working to improve our services to ensure an amiable hospitality to all our guests. Hope you would give us another chance to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel(Fabhotel loksagar)to stay for everyone especially for families. Very nice ambience,room cleanliness, good staff, delicious food. Heart of Mysore city its located and walkable distance to city bus stand, railway station, Mysore palace. Its right place for pure Veggies and Jain food lovers. Met managing director who is very nice person thinks about customer satisfaction. Thanks Sir and Loksagar all staff for all your efforts in making our stay rememberable..

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank PrashanthR293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lok_Sagar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lok Sagar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Greetings from Hotel Loksagar!

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you liked our services.Its guests like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.Thank you once again, for your kind words. We really enjoyed hosting you.


Regards,
Anthony
F.O.M
Mob:7338396999
Hotel Lok Sagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Relatively new hotel with good rooms. Friendly staff. Good location, at walking distance from several attractions. But still in a quaint, old area with an old world charm. Breakfast could have been better. Hardly any choices with the 'free breakfast' facility.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Prabhakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lok_Sagar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lok Sagar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Greetings from Hotel Loksagar!

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you liked our services.Its guests like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.Thank you once again, for your kind words. We really enjoyed hosting you.


Regards,
Anthony
F.O.M
Mob:7338396999
Hotel Lok Sagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews