We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Five stars to the wonderful hospitality. ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Mercure Mysuru

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Ranked #2 of 95 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Five stars to the wonderful hospitality. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent staff. And that is what makes the difference at the end. Lots get covered if you are well taken care of. We stayed at the Junior Club Suite and it was a well decorated and spacious room. The food at La Uppu was great with taste to match the buds of both Indian and International travelers. The room service was excellent.

We took the cab from the hotel travel desk and Jeevan did a great job at arranging a good car and driver for Coorg etc. The local travel can be done by Uber and Ola even though both the providers have limited options on sedan category. You will only get small cabs which can seat four people at max. The hotel location is strategic. It is like couple of miles from the railway station.

Check in process can be improved. It took them a good time to get me in even though I had done prior check in using Accor hotels mobile app. All in all a wonderful stay.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sumeet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SachinMalhotra, General Manager at Grand Mercure Mysuru, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Mr.Sumeet J,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Grand Mercure Mysuru.

Thank you for your feedback following your stay. Your words of appreciation is a source of inspiration for the team to continue with their efforts.

It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests. I am delighted with the commitment of our team to create fond memories for our guests.Our endeavor is to deliver friendly and intuitive service. It is great to know that you were happy with the experience at Grand Mercure Mysuru. Your feedback about the speed of check in is well noted . We have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review. We look forward to welcome you back at your new address in Mysuru.


Warm regards,

Sachin Malhotra
General Manager
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    54
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
143
22
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel with an excellent buffet breakfast . Great Ambience Rooms are nice and Kids enjoyed House keeping Service, Specially dolls made with Towel by them. We had a good time. It was a great experience overall.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Post644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SachinMalhotra, General Manager at Grand Mercure Mysuru, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Post644,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Grand Mercure Mysuru.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed the Christmas holidays with your family during your stay at Grand Mercure Mysuru. I have conveyed your words of appreciation to the entire team and the team is glad to know your comments . This will indeed go a long way and motivate them to consistently provide superior services to our guests.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcome you back at your new address in Mysuru.

Regards,

Sachin Malhotra
General Manager
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent property. Great variety of food and loved it. Ever listening and helping staff. Had a gala time with extended family. One of the few properties that have made our trip memorable.Great location within the city. The check-in staff made sure all our requests were fulfilled.

Room Tip: Junior Suite room interconnecting with a Delux room made the whole family stay together. Excellent f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvlfamly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SachinMalhotra, General Manager at Grand Mercure Mysuru, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Trvlfamly,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It is indeed a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed all the facilities at the hotel . Thank you for your comments about the quality of service and the helpfulness of the staff. I will share your comments with the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcome you back at your new address in Mysuru.

Regards,

Sachin Malhotra
General Manager
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great service, excellent ambiance and each time I do a event here it is more enriching.
Mr. Gangadhar and his team satyam made the experience even more pleasent .
Had lunch and breakfast. The breakfast also had a well spread menu.
Keep up the good work.

Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anand P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SachinMalhotra, General Manager at Grand Mercure Mysuru, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Anand,

Thank you for taking time out to write about your experience with us.

It is so rewarding to read such a positive review. At Grand Mercure Mysuru we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a comfortable and memorable experience . I am so glad that your overall experience was so fulfilling especially you were so delighted with the attentiveness of Gangadhar and Satyam . I have passed on your compliments to the entire team. I am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to them to consistently maintain high standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to your new address in Mysuru.

Regards,

Sachin Malhotra
General Manager
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a meeting with our clients in grand mercure mysore . . . . . .we got a good support from the staff . . . food is too good . . . nice place to arrange meeting also to stay. . .got a good service from gangadhar and his team through out the day.

Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bharath n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SachinMalhotra, General Manager at Grand Mercure Mysuru, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Bharath,

Thank you for taking time out to write about your experience with us.

It is so rewarding to read such a positive review. At Grand Mercure Mysuru we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a comfortable and memorable experience . I am so glad that your overall experience was so fulfilling especially you were so delighted with the attentiveness of Gangadhar and his team . I have passed on your compliments to the entire team. I am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to them to consistently maintain high standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to your new address in Mysuru.

Regards,

Sachin Malhotra
General Manager
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
4.2 km away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
2.4 km away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.1 km away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#4 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Mysuru? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Mysuru

Property: Grand Mercure Mysuru
Address: 2203 60 New Sayyaji Rao Road | Nelson Mandela Circle, Mysuru (Mysore) 570021, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,641 - ₹ 5,460
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Mercure Mysuru 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR and ClearTrip so you can book your Grand Mercure Mysuru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Mysuru Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing