We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Open Area with outdoor seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Area with outdoor seating
Enroute Platonia Homes (The lush green State Highway) Outside view of the building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Open Area with outdoor seating
Enroute Platonia Homes (The lush green State Highway)
Outside view of the building
Outside view
Open Area with Outdoor seating
Bedroom 1 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 1 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 1 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 2 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 2 (Ground Floor)
Living Area (Ground Floor)
Living Area (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 4 (First Floor)
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 (First Floor)
Bedroom 4 (First Floor)
Living Area (First Floor)
Living Area (First Floor)
Outside View from the Living Area
Kitchen
Kitchen 2
Dining Area
Dining Area (Next to Kitchen)
Living Area
Washroom
One of the washrooms
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Shimla, Shimla District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bobby J
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for family vacation”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent facilities along with great location amidst the lap of nature. This homestay is perfect for family vacations. Each and every facility had been taken care of including microwaves, heaters, TV etc. This place totally deserves to be visited again. Totally worth the money.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Thank you sir for your encouraging words. We are glad that your family enjoyed the stay. We hope to host you again.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel S
New Delhi
1 review
“A nice place to relax with family and enjoy”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It's a nice place very well maintained ,clean and hygienic and exactly as per pictures shown above. Enjoyed our stay there had two floor as we were grill/family having 8 members.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for taking out time to review your stay at Platonia Homes. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. We hope that we'll get a chance to host you again.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adityason...
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Mayank is a perfect host and the place is awesome with amazing food. Highly recommended to anyone visiting Shimla and Kufri.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thanks Sir for your encouraging words. We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manu M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An awesome family vacation”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Visited Platonia Homes with my family. Had a great and hassle-free vacation. The place offers great views of the hills, and the backdrop of forests is ideal for evening walks. The host, Mayank, was very cooperative and always just a call away. He even helped us with booking a cab at a reasonable rate. A cherry on the cake, Ms. Meena (the caretaker) offered us sumptuous home-cooked meals. Recommended to anyone visiting Shimla and looking for a calm & comfortable vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thanks Manu for your encouraging words. It was a pleasure hosting your family at Platonia Homes. We hope that we'll get to host you again.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantegvee...
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Mayank is a perfect host...he was communicative and helped in every way he could...the caretaker is amazing..good food...i highly recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank You sir for your encouraging words. It was a pleasure hosting you and your friends at Platonia Homes. We hope to host you again whenever you are around for your golf sessions.

Cheers!
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing