We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
308
243
76
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
308
243
76
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgulabhigh courtmr sunilsteep roadthe hotel staffrecommend this hotelhotel is locatedexecutive roomapproach roadnice hotel to staywalking distanceroom servicefood qualityhome away from homeexcellent hotelchoose this hotelhot water
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2012

When I remember hearing about this hotel I always made a mistake pronouncing its name. I kept saying it as "Silver Line" ...

To be honest it wouldn't be THAT wrong in this context. In a place like Simla which is cold and hazy during the winters where it gets dark and gloomy early evening, this place stands out like a DIAMOND. It is like the "silver lining" around the dark Simla.

Amazing service, beautiful ambience, homely yet niche, fancy yet sedated.

Its like a picture perfect postcard.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sanaya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Greetings!

Dear Ma’am,

Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. We highly appreciate it.
We at Silverine try our level best to be proactive and to meet the needs of our guests.
Your words are too kind and we are more than grateful for them.
The entire team as Silverine, Shimla hopes to see you soon and wishes that you provide us another opportunity to be at your service.


Thanks & Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine,
Shimla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I have known Silverine since 2007 and really have been there more than 3 times since then. The warmth of their hospitality just doesn't fade away. Wish could have a permanent stay with them provided my work allowed me. Keep up the good work guys see you this New Year once again!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chaudhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Greetings!

Dear Sir / Ma’am,

Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. We highly appreciate it.
We at Silverine try our level best to be proactive and to meet the needs of our guests.
We hope to see you soon and wish that you provide as another opportunity to be at your service.

Thanks & Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine,
Shimla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

one of the best place for a family to relax ,unwind and enjoy the quality time together. impressed by exceptional quality of service that the hotel offers.the staff was polite and hospitable,food was brilliant.i was extremely happy with the stay,will surely return to the hotel next time when i visit simla!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ashi4561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Greetings!

Dear Sir / Ma’am,

Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. We highly appreciate it.
Yoy kind words help us a go a long way.
Thanking you once again.
We hope to see you soon and wish that you provide as another opportunity to be at your service.

Thanks & Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine,
Shimla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

i visited the hotel with my friends this October, we stayed there for 3 days and must say the food was worth remembering. the hotel is closely located to mall - the center of attraction of Shimla which saved us on travel expense and time. Staff at the hotel is polite and friendly, they managed the 5 of us well. the stay was value for the money, and do try their stuffed mushrooms -- they were mouth watering. i give a thumbs up for Hotel Silverine.

Room Tip: corner rooms are very spacious and sunny.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shallu_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Greetings!

Dear Sir / Ma’am,

Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. We highly appreciate it.
It is an honor for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Silverine.
We hope to see you soon and wish that you provide as another opportunity to be at your service.


Thanks & Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine,
Shimla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I have stayed 2 nights in this hotel last week, the experience was good. The Hotel Staff response, Room service, Restaurant was good, overall the hotel was good.I thank Colours of India who provided honeymoon trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SivaSyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Greetings!

Dear Sir,

Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. We highly appreciate it.
We at Silverine try our level best to be proactive and to meet the needs of our guests.

The entire team at Silverine, Shimla hope to see you soon and wishes that you provide as another opportunity to be at your service.


Thanks & Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine,
Shimla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews