We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
308
244
76
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
244
76
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gulab high court mr sunil steep road the hotel staff recommend this hotel hotel is located executive room approach road nice hotel to stay walking distance room service food quality home away from home excellent hotel choose this hotel hot water
Filter
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2012

With food poisoning on the way to Simla, All i needed was a decent room to relax.
Silverine has much more to offer.
Nice interiors, hot water, Good food , an awsome night view of the valley made our stay
memorable.
A nice spacious terrace gives you a true feel being on vacation.
You have earned it....
Recommended strongly....

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, General Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear Sir,

Greetings from all at Silverine!

Thank You So much for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us.
It is a pleasure to know that you had a great time here with us.

Hoping to serve you even better in your future visits to Shimla

Thanks and Regards

Hotel Silverine
Senior Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stayed at Hotel Silverine for a period of 4 days while i was visiting a friend a Shimla. I didnt know much about the property but I was pleasantly surprised with the rooms. Very clean, simple and cozy. The food was good and not too expensive which made it even better. What really set it apart for me was the attic which had a pool table, billiards table and a ps2. The view from the terrace outside the attic was the cherry on the cake. All in all a very comfy and fun say. I would recommend it to everybody. P.S. check out the pictures. the view is fabulous.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UdhavMadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, General Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Sir,

Greetings from all at Silverine!

Thank You So much for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us.
It is a pleasure to know that you had a great time here with us.

Hoping to serve you even better in your future visits to Shimla

Thanks and Regards

Hotel Silverine
Senior Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

No guaranteed hot water(got only once during my stay).
Room service inefficient.
Very steep access road.
We used to go back to the hotel only when we were really tired and couldn't roam outside any more.
Food served is good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prachi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, General Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Ma'am,

Greetings from all at Silverine!

We apologies regarding the inconveniences faced during your stay with us, but we did listened to your concerns and made sure that the problem is resolved and the Hot Water issue was resolved the very same evening when you checked in. Since Last 2 months Shimla is facing extreme water scarcity but we still made sure that none of the client's were given water in buckets and ensured that the water is sufficient for daily needs of all the clients staying with us. Further we have a Solar Water Heating System and it takes time for Hot Water to be processed.
Regarding location we are the only property in the Mall Road Area which is a drive in I understand the slope is steep but then again Shimla is a Hill Station and access to most of the hotel's in the Mall Road area is on foot and either by stairs or uphill stretches.

Thanks for appreciating the food, and taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.
Hope on your next visit to Shimla we will ensure that you have an even better experience.

Thanks and Regards
Senior Management Team
Hotel Silverine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The hotel was absolutely perfect. We had 2 night and 3 day stay at this hotel (Feb7-Feb10). The food, room and hospitality was fantastic. We really enjoyed the stay there. As I was quite sketical about the toilets but when after seeing it I was very delighted. Hot water was available whenever needed. I really recoomend this hotel....

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank araamudhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear Sir,

Greetings from all at Silverine!

Thank You So much for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us.
It is a pleasure to know that you had a great time here with us.

Hoping to serve you even better in your future visits to Shimla

Thanks and Regards

Hotel Silverine
Senior Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I Recently Visited shimla and stayed in Silverine Hotel. Rooms are good, much much better with nice interiors. Food is good. Staff is good and polite but problem is People need to Climb steep road to reach mall road and staff needs to be more proactive and improve in the service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maheshbadale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, General Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear Customer,

Greetings from all at Silverine!

Thank you for taking some time to rate us and recomend us, we really appreciate your efforts and this give us immense pleasure to know that your experience with us was posotive one.

Hoping to serve you even better in your future visits to Shimla

Thanks and Regards

Hotel Silverine
Senior Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews