We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Shimla Walks
from US$ 615.00
More Info
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
35
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guided walk beautiful place sumit founded history forest insight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2021

Sumit's customer service was impeccable as we changed our minds several times and he didn't miss a beat. We opted for a 3-4 hour hike on the outskirts of Shimla. He organized everything and provided some color commentary on Shimla and the surroundings. I'd definitely want to use his services again when I visit next.

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank zigeumac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Sumit was an excellent guide, extremely knowledgeable, charming and friendly guide to Shimla. He collected us from our hotel on time and impressed us with his deep knowledge and love for Shimla, his home town. He answered all of questions and our heritage took in the Institute of Advanced Studies, the Gaiety Theatre, Christ Church and all the major heritage sites of Shimla. If you're looking to understand Shima's heritage and history more, I can think of no better way than this walking tour!

Date of experience: February 2021
3  Thank jm661
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2021

The day we spent with Summit walking around Shimla was magical. He is so knowledgeable and we learnt a lot about the town and surrounding area. I would totally recommend walking with Shimla walks. You will not be disappointed.
A day to remember

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank X3443QAsarahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2020

A very interesting and enjoyable day packed full of Real and amazing insights into Shimla and its past present and what shaped so many events of History and every bit entertaining.
We were escorted by Sumit ji to Halog the erstwhile capital of Dhami where we spent a day in the village with the first family of the village. The day included a guided walk through the village and the beautiful countryside before having one of the best lunch we have ever had and in one of the most gracious company.
The experience will be special forever as our first interaction with Sumit ji and Dushyant ji and his lovely wife and son. Hope to be back soon on another shared experience with them all - Thanks from the bottom of our hearts.

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank Kanibisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2020

I had a really wonderful walk with Sumit split over two days, visiting all the heritage sites in and around Shimla. He is extremely knowledgeable about all things Shimla, past and present, and makes a great companion to walk with. He went out of his way to include my mother in some of the walk, who had injured her knee and so was confined to a wheelchair. We were lucky to be visiting during India's Independence celebrations, which gave added colour to the walk, and Sumit was able to talk about the local groups who were celebrating in their local and national costumes. I won't hesitate to book with Shimla Walks again when I am next fortunate enough to travel to India and Shimla.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Mully890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews