We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
1
5
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
5
8
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with friends.
Try taking room numbers 11 or 12 for the most beautiful views from the room and the balcony. The staff is limited but courteous and the location is a beautiful 10 mins walk from the centre(the ridge)

It's a budget hotel so don't expect much except a beautiful view, serenity and peace

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank BastiHostel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014 via mobile

We didn't pre-book this accommodation, just turned up. We paid about rupees 950 per night, which is pretty expensive for India standards we thought.. But we fell in love with our clean room and the view! (Attached some photos) There is no wifi, but a there was a tv with lots of channels. They have a laundry service, room service, and hot water :)
The only odd thing was the room was VERY cold, strangely colder than it was outside. Shimla is well known for it's mischievous monkeys, and at this hotel you can sometimes find them outside your doorstep or at your window - keep those firmly shut! We had one steal some bananas from our room...

The hotel manager and his assistant we're very lovely. Very nice and cosy atmosphere to the place :)

Alice + Anthony

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alice_240506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Rooms are very basic and old, be sure to get a look at a few, some really smell a lot because smoking is allowed inside. For the rest, it's a good deal for the money.
The people who run the hotel are very friendly and prepared to help you where they can.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Anja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I've already stayed twice at this hotel, which is reasonably priced by (the high) Shimla standards. I paid 940 Rps. The room is small, but confortable. The TV has BBC World which has disappeared at most places in India. Of course, you can see hundreds of customers have passed through those rooms already.
It is a bit away from the center at a quiet place. You can walk to the railway station and also down to the new ISBT (coming up from the ISBT is another matter).

Room Tip: There are rooms at different prices, but the difference is not obvious.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pierre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

It is nice small family hotel, very clean, with a very nice welcome and hospitality, breakfast is simple but very good. location is far from the noise of the downtown . it is very quiet but very close to the town center .
on the way to Viceral Lodge (up on the hill) a very beautiful place looking like Scottish manors (Tudor )to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAILHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews