We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay (Not for elderly people at all)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Ranked #5 of 113 Hotels in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Stay (Not for elderly people at all)”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Positives -
Good size of room
Clean Bathrooms
Good view of shimla valley (looks beautiful at night)
Food is good (good quantity)
Improvements-
Staff should be more courtious
The steep walk from road to hotel
"They dont want you to eat on the bed (& watch TV together) and therefore TV is located off the place towards a sitting area in the room."

No vehicle (of any type) is allowed inside the mall road of shimla. Therefore to reach to this hotel, one has to walk 10 minutes from Mall road to hotel and then climb (a way of hill) for 2 minutes to reach to hotel lift, therefore it is not adviable for elder people. The hotel however is beautifully designed and has a small garden to sit and relax.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sneha9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    328
    63
    12
    10
See reviews for
248
445
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Its one of the nice hotel to stay with all rooms having a very nice view. Staff is also well behaved . Good food quality. Only issue is connectivity from Mall road to Hotel Lift (100Mt) which you need to climb on hill. Once you reach lift .....reception is 4 level above which you can reach by lift.
Over All nice place for couple & business...

Room Tip: Only have 20 rooms....and all are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RajendraTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Hello all...recently I had visited the Queen of the hills Shimla. Though the weather was rainy and the clouds hovering in the valley with all the views blocked, I enjoyed the misty atmosphere. When I got out of the train at the Shimla station I had to take cab to drive to the hotel. The hotel is a little off the road and you have to climb a steep gradient for about 2-3 mins to reach the hotel entrance. I was pleasantly surprised to see the hotel lift which took us to the hotel reception. The entire ambiance was wonderful. We got the deluxe room no. 103 and the view of the valley from the wide window was great. we could see the clouds hovering over the valley all day from our room. But the room was just over the entrance and so we had to pull our curtains for some privacy. The room as such was great. The attention to details was awesome. They had a shoe polisher and even a needle and threads to mend your torn buttons. They highlight of the stay was the courteous staff. They were always at hand and did everything with a smile. The food was mouth watering at all times. We had the breakfast as complimentary and the buffet was delicious and the spread was great. The dinner and lunch was a equally delicious. I would however say that the rooms we stayed in had a problem with sound proofing. I would request that bettering the sound proofing would add to the privacy and better convenience. The hotel is 10-15 mins uphill trek from the ridge, but the walk is never too tiring for normal fit people. We had a great time there and would certainly come back to this place and recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: Get the honeymoon suites for better views of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arijit168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed in this hotel for three days....

Room: Room was small with no AC and balcony.but had nice view from window.it was well maintained and bathroom was very neat and clean.We had 24 hrs hot water.

Food; We got the complementary Buffet breakfast which was really good, had dinner also and food was nice but avoid deserts .

Service:The service is prompt and the hotel staff is really courteous they even packed and gave us breakfast when we had leave early.They even arrange for cabs on request.

Location;The place is at walkable distance to mall road but the road to the hotel is quite steep with no access to a four wheeler, so we had to walk our way up with our luggage.

Our all we had a comfortable stay but felt 3300 per day was too much.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sowmya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We were booked into their super deluxe rooms as a part of their off season 3 nights/4 days package.

2 observations- these people deliver EVERYTHING that they promise and
not a morsel more than what they commit for !

The super deluxe rooms are very spacious. The highlights of the place are its decor ( earthy themes) ,food and its proximity to the prestine beach,cleanliness,service and of course the booze collection.
Important point to note is that they provided free pick-up/drop which would otherwise have cost us a bomb considering Vasco Railway station is almost a couple of hours' drive away from the resort!

The rooms are sort of apartment blocks which are positioned to give each set of guests their privacy!

The buffet dinner spread can take one's breath away...the breakfast spread is wholesome too but could do with a little more polilsh...I freaked out on their ussal=pav!

All in all, we had a whale of a time enjoying their hospitality, sightseeing, an hour long river cruise which was included in their package and the lovely unpolluted beach!

Guys, we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debajyoti-Dey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
3.0 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
2.2 km away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
0.3 km away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#4 of 113 in Shimla
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 113 in Shimla
862 reviews
1.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#10 of 113 in Shimla
1,070 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Willow Banks
Hotel Willow Banks
#14 of 113 in Shimla
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeymoon Inn Shimla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeymoon Inn Shimla

Property: Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Address: The Mall, Shimla 171001, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Shimla
#4 Romantic Hotel in Shimla
#9 Best Value Hotel in Shimla
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,828 - ₹ 7,274
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeymoon Inn Shimla 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a quaint, little resort with every room offering you a view of the breathtakingly beautiful deodar woods and a lush green valley. The sunsets are, quite simply, incredible as is the view of the twinkling lights. Hotel located just 10 minutes walk from the "Lift", the centrepoint of the Mall offers a unique dinning experience combining a variety of cuisines, freshness of home food and beautiful views of the Himalayas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Honeymoon Inn Shimla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Inn Shimla Hotel Shimla
Honeymoon Hotel Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing