We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service..good for couples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Ranked #5 of 123 Hotels in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We booked the hotel for 2 days in february,2012. The service was excellent.Food is reasonably priced and tasty.The view from room was awesome.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sudipta_heen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

638 - 642 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

The hotel has beautiful views of the sunset and over Shimla. The room was spacious and clean. The heating worked, so it was warm enough in spite of the cold temperatures in the night. The hotel has free wifi and a restaurant. There no access with cars but you can get a porter from the hotel to carry the luggage to the nearest carpark. The Mall is only 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel. A good choice in Shimla.

Room Tip: The rooms facing south-west are have the sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trvl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed a couple of nights at the Honeymoon Hotel in Shima. The hotel is a taxi ride away from the railway station (we'd taken the Toy train up from Kalka). Once there the hotel is on a similar level to the Mall (the main street of Shimla), so has easy access. We were there in February so it was still chilly and there was snow on the ground in shadey places. The hotel provided good electric heaters and there was plenty of clean bedding and blankets so we were very comfortable. The standard of accommodation high, with powerful hot and cold water in the clean rooms. The rooms also had well positioned mirrors on the walls, and an additional one on the ceiling.
The restaurant was also very good with a wide selection of Indian, Chinese and 'Continental' options..
The staff were helpful and friendly and this added to our enjoyment of our stay in Shimla. This would be more like a 3 star hotel in Europe. I'd be happy to stay at the Honeymoon Hotel again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Satori_2-JSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We had booked the Hotel for 2 days in Shimla but we liked the hotel so much that we extended our stay for one more day. The Rooms are clean,elegant ,service of the hotel is excellent. The rooms have an amazing view of valley and is walking distance from the Mall road.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parvezg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

As we were on our honeymoon, I was very anxious about how this hotel would be before I reached there. It turned out be a best decision to book this hotel. We reached there at 10.30 pm & were welcomed by very helpful management team. They arranged for our dinner at 11 pm though it was very late for them.
The rooms are very cozy & clean. The heater provided is also of good quality unlike other hotels.
Food is also one of the plus points of this hotel. The complementary breakfast which they provide also has a very good variety & a great taste.
The hotel also has other entertainment options like Pool table, carrom, chess etc. It also has a discotheque (Which most of the evenings is empty) :)
@Location: Though the websites claim that this hotel is very close to the mall road; it's not the case. You need to walk at least 15 min to reach the main market (Which shud not be a big deal) & also you need to climb a bit to reach the hotel. But still considering other plus points I'd highly recommend this hotel for the honeymooners. We had a really memorable stay here & would love to come here again in future....

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahamit82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
0.3 km away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#2 of 123 in Shimla
559 reviews
3 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
0.2 km away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#7 of 123 in Shimla
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 123 in Shimla
878 reviews
2.2 km away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
0.4 km away
Hotel Willow Banks
Hotel Willow Banks
#17 of 123 in Shimla
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeymoon Inn Shimla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeymoon Inn Shimla

Address: The Mall, Shimla 171001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Shimla
#4 Romantic Hotel in Shimla
Price Range: ₹ 5,105 - ₹ 7,913 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeymoon Inn Shimla 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a quaint, little resort with every room offering you a view of the breathtakingly beautiful deodar woods and a lush green valley. The sunsets are, quite simply, incredible as is the view of the twinkling lights. Hotel located just 10 minutes walk from the "Lift", the centrepoint of the Mall offers a unique dinning experience combining a variety of cuisines, freshness of home food and beautiful views of the Himalayas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Honeymoon Inn Shimla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Inn Shimla Hotel Shimla
Honeymoon Hotel Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing