We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Ranked #5 of 112 Hotels in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good location!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in Feb 2012. I traveled to Shimla with my wife and chose to stay at this hotel for 2 nights. We had opted for a super deluxe room with breakfast.

Rooms:
The rooms were clean and large. The furniture and fittings were all well maintained! The room had a clean view of the Shimla hills and valley. You can also see the Christ Church from some of the rooms in the hotel..

Food:
Food was average, with the breakfast spread being fairly limited. Also did not find the food particularly tasty or unique.

Service and Hospitality:
Though the service was ok, we did find that at times there were delays. There is no separate number for room service. Everything happens though front desk and most of the times either the phone was busy or there was no one to answer the call.

The location was ok! There is a pretty steep climb from the point where the taxis will drop you off. The walk to the Mall is about 15 minutes and only very few hotels will have a shorter walk to the Mall. Overall I would recommend this hotel if the stay in Shimla is a short one.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shubhsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    327
    61
    12
    10
See reviews for
246
442
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Its a nice hotel located at a picturesque location. The approach is little steep but its the case for most of the places in Shimla, so if you're ready to huff n' puff d first few steps, the hotel itself is very good. Its the best at that price bracket. All the rooms are neat and clean, well furnished and comfortable. A tad luxurious if u compare with the other hotels charging the same. The staff are friendly and courteous, will make arrangements for sight-seeing too. Just bear in mind the hotel is a bit far from the mall road( a pleasant walk if u're young) and very far from the bus stand so its advisable to take a taxi(Rs 150-250).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank impetuoustraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

My wife and 3 years old daughter stayed in hotel on 24 to 26 dec 2011.The hotel is far away from main mall i think i must say that there were no any shop near to hotel.Hotel is situated on steep climb.it was very-very unpleasent.You can not enjoy evenings,shoping in shimla if you stay in this hotel because you have to plan your timings as it is far away from any small chat shop.I am presenting only some examples.do't go for it if u want to enjoy hill lightings from your room and many other things exacttly any family want to see from hotel room only some mountain trees from your room window glass.ONLY THE HOTEL IS VERY VERY GOOD.

Room Tip: Do not go better options avilable if interested then go for honeymoon suite top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amitlucknow1366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Great Hotel in Shimla i stayed 3 Nights and four days in this hotel with my wife we been there form Manali i booked this hotel Online from Manali
this hotels are excellent and and the long long trees, awsome greenary from hotel room you can see
we took lot of pictures me and my wife
hotel staff also good pleassant personality and very peace no more noise i felt relax

Room Tip: Rooms any side is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdsamirkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Just returned from chilling Shimla... It was great to stay second time at Hotel Honeymoon Inn... First stayed here a long time back... Went with family.... Rooms were nice.. clean and cozy... washrooms nice and sanitized .. Reception and Kitchen staff were very courteous and always had a smile.. helping in any way possible... Food was excellent... They ask for atleast half an hour for preparation for your order, as they prepare it fresh which tastes superb... breakfast was nice spread.. views from all rooms were good... Wifi in rooms was free too (though speeds were not very good) !!! Highly recommended to all travelers, couple or family...

Room Tip: Go for rooms on first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harsimran_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
3.0 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
2.2 km away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
1.5 km away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 112 in Shimla
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#4 of 112 in Shimla
484 reviews
1.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#10 of 112 in Shimla
1,059 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Willow Banks
Hotel Willow Banks
#12 of 112 in Shimla
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeymoon Inn Shimla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeymoon Inn Shimla

Property: Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Address: The Mall, Shimla 171001, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Shimla
#4 Romantic Hotel in Shimla
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,226 - ₹ 8,904
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeymoon Inn Shimla 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a quaint, little resort with every room offering you a view of the breathtakingly beautiful deodar woods and a lush green valley. The sunsets are, quite simply, incredible as is the view of the twinkling lights. Hotel located just 10 minutes walk from the "Lift", the centrepoint of the Mall offers a unique dinning experience combining a variety of cuisines, freshness of home food and beautiful views of the Himalayas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Honeymoon Inn Shimla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Inn Shimla Hotel Shimla
Honeymoon Hotel Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing