We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Budget hotel with basic Eminities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Hari Palace Shimla
Ranked #26 of 153 Shimla B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We visited Shimla in second week of November and booked this hotel via tour agent. Hotel is located on the main road and situated around 5 kms from Mall road. There are only 4 rooms at each floor so if you are in numbers planning to stay together then think of it. Beside this, each room is having different carpet area and orientation ( 2 rooms are big and 2 are pretty small on each floor).

Talking about cleanliness of hotel, rooms are bit old but decent though, bathroom was not up to the mark.

We had bad experience with restaurant. We have included meal in hotel itself. Food quality was not questionable at all but the issue was quantity. They told us that they are running out of food when we were on dining table. This forced us to search food out of hotel.

So, if you are looking for decent hotel with average budget, go for it. But remember not to include food in package.

Room Tip: Ask for room that are last on the aisle, those are quite big and having better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dp33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2015

We had searched for a budget hotel with good reviews and we had landed to this hotel. Location is nice and awesome. The view of valley from the balcony was mind blowing. We (a group of 6 people) stayed for two continuous days. The meal was also affordable for only 1700 bucks for a people of 6 for 2 days.

Nevertheless, the veg. sandwiches were simply great. One of my favorites. Kudos to the chef. ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gaurav14n81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sauravkukreja, Owner at Hotel Hari Palace Shimla, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Dear Guest , Greetings from all at Hari Palace - Shimla! Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciated. Your kind rating motivate us to keep going and work harder towards our goal. We try our level best to give best of our services to our guests . The entire team at Hari Palace - Shimla wishes and hopes for you to provide us another opportunity to be at your service on your next visit to the beautiful city of Shimla. Thanking You once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Its a nice budget hotel situated 4kms before mall road away from the city congestion. We were arranged cab for mall road and local sightseeing was provided to us by one of the staff members. Our room was valley facing with a balcony that had a nice view of the hills. Food provided to us was delicious too. I recommend this hotel to others looking in a budget category.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahilksss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sauravkukreja, Owner at Hotel Hari Palace Shimla, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Dear Guest, Greetings from all at Hari Palace - Shimla! Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciated. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Hari palace - Shimla whilst your visit to the beautiful summer capital. Your kind rating motivate us to keep going and work harder towards our goal. We try our level best to be proactive so as to be able to meet the needs of our guests. The entire team at Hari Palace - Shimla wishes and hopes for you to provide us another opportunity to be at your service on your next visit to the beautiful city of Shimla. Thanking You once again. Best Regards, Senior Management Team Hotel Hari Palace Shimla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We reached Shimla late in the night and it was raining heavily and we managed to get room in this hotel. After we checked in we were provided with good service and tasty food was served in very less time .Staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sunilsharma2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sauravkukreja, Owner at Hotel Hari Palace Shimla, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Dear Guest, Greetings from all at Hari Palace - Shimla! Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciated. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Hari palace - Shimla whilst your visit to the beautiful summer capital. Your kind rating motivate us to keep going and work harder towards our goal. We try our level best to be proactive so as to be able to meet the needs of our guests. The entire team at Hari Palace - Shimla wishes and hopes for you to provide us another opportunity to be at your service on your next visit to the beautiful city of Shimla. Thanking You once again. Best Regards, Senior Management Team Hotel Hari Palace Shimla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We stayed here from june 27 to 28 .There are few PROS & Cons.
Pros:-Location is on main road .Its 3-4 km before Shimla Mall road,But still its good place to stay if you have come by car.
2.Food was good and tea was also very good, co-operative staff.

Cons:-1.View from room was worst than u think. worst than worst.
2.TV was not at all working.

Room Tip: Ok kind a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deep123452015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sauravkukreja, Owner at Hotel Hari Palace Shimla, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Dear Guest, Greetings from all at Hari Palace - Shimla! Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciated. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Hari palace - Shimla whilst your visit to the beautiful summer capital. Your kind rating motivate us to keep going and work harder towards our goal. We try our level best to be proactive so as to be able to meet the needs of our guests. The entire team at Hari Palace - Shimla wishes and hopes for you to provide us another opportunity to be at your service on your next visit to the beautiful city of Shimla. Thanking You once again. Best Regards, Senior Management Team Hotel Hari Palace Shimla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
9.7 km away
OYO 4479 Hotel Rock Heaven
OYO 4479 Hotel Rock Heaven
#87 of 123 in Shimla
62 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#7 of 123 in Shimla
642 reviews
4.3 km away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 123 in Shimla
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Vardaan Home Stay
Vardaan Home Stay
#12 of 167 in Shimla
36 reviews
0 km away
Sitapur Village Resort
Sitapur Village Resort
#22 of 153 in Shimla
4 reviews
5.9 km away
Vatika Resorts
Vatika Resorts
#14 of 167 in Shimla
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hari Palace Shimla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hari Palace Shimla

Address: Ghora Chowki, NH-22 | Kachi Ghati, Shimla 171005, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Shimla
Price Range: ₹ 1,212 - ₹ 5,676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Hari Palace Shimla 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hari Palace is a drive in hotel, situated at an easily accessible and best location on Kalka-Shimla National Highway, that offers you a holiday escape full of everlasting enjoy with a vast array of facilities and 24 hour service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Hari Palace Shimla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hari Palace Shimla Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing