We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMLA, THE QUEEN OF MOUNTAINS HAS THE BEST HOTEL TO STAY ITS HOTEL COMBERMERE”
Review of Hotel Combermere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Combermere
Ranked #25 of 112 Hotels in Shimla
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“SIMLA, THE QUEEN OF MOUNTAINS HAS THE BEST HOTEL TO STAY ITS HOTEL COMBERMERE”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

my pleasant stay began with the info that unlike many other hotels i need not walk too much to reach the main attraction of simla that is the MALL ROAD,this hotel had a pvt lift to take resident guest directly on mall road,the food was too yummy, we had a wonderful spa experience,a good entetainment fun at thier gaming zone, & danced all the way at thier pub disco.i would make sure each of my friend travelling simla try this hotel to feel heavenly

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Suniltitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    220
    56
    19
    22
See reviews for
200
114
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Noida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I visited recently to Shimla, and stayed at Combermere. To my surprise, it is a perfect hotel to stay in. Room was excellent, food was awesome, but a bit overpriced. Infact I had never had such a good food during any of visit to any hill station. Ambience was very good. Hotel has its own lift to take you to the mall road. Apart from Restaurant and Bar, hotel also owns a pastry shop at the top, where you can check in during the stay and plan for any surprise. Wifi was available.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front, facing the temple are warm during the day. If you want to enjoy the sun during w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VivekKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

A very good hotel.. Good food... The rooms were clean & tidy & best part is easy approach to taxi stand & mall road... This hotel is centrally located, just next to lift house (public elevator from taxi stand to mall road). You can access mall road as well taxi stand within the hotel..
I highly recommend this hotel to everyone..

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikhilp_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

During my visit to Shimla we did not had any hotel booking done prior as shimla has lot many hotels to offer at all budgets. So we decided to finalize the one after visting them. But to our surprise there was an event planned in shimla wherein all the hotels were booked and we were left with no option and started searcing each & every hotel and we got very lucky to have 1 room vacant in Hotel Combermere and it indded turned to be a lucky day as the stay at hotel was very comfortable with good eating options at Hotel. Staff was good & supportive and the best thing was the private lift which they offer to reach the parking area. Overall a nice stay at Hotel and a memorable visit to Shimla.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theriac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Accomodation:
We took the pent house suite. 2 bedrroms ,kitchen and living room. The place was well cleant and tidy.

View: Absolutely spectaculor!

Room service:Timely and well presented

Restraunts: Excellent Indian food. Off season breakfast was not included in the offer.

No WIFI available

Bar is well equipped and the service is good

Easy access from hotel to mall road. Very central.

Room Tip: We took the pent house suite as it was all that was available, plus we were 2 couples so it worked o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Advisor16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Willow Banks
Hotel Willow Banks
#17 of 112 in Shimla
485 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#11 of 112 in Shimla
281 reviews
0.2 km away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#3 of 112 in Shimla
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#10 of 112 in Shimla
1,071 reviews
12.1 km away
Snow King Retreat
Snow King Retreat
#96 of 112 in Shimla
53 reviews
0.5 km away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#5 of 112 in Shimla
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Combermere? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Combermere

Property: Hotel Combermere
Address: Opposite Tourism Lift, Shimla 171001, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Shimla
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,216 - ₹ 10,437
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Combermere 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, Yatra, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Combermere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Combermere Hotel Shimla
Hotel Combermere Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing