We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
135
123
34
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
123
34
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain shower lounge bar air hockey terrace restaurant hotel lacks executive room star hotel buffet breakfast nice hotel rooms are spacious welcome drink famous mall road f b ample parking space nice food nice view special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Its located on mall road and I'd a very good hotel in terms of location parking etc but needs improvement in terms of hospitality like front desk has people need to be polished and poor wifi must be improved!!!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kiran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I’m usually not fond of or impressed with modern looking structures , and more so when one is visiting the erstwhile summer capital of the British Raj Shimla and expecting to revel in the old world charm, architecture & atmosphere of the hey days of that era . It’s just as well that my brother in law booked it, because if I has seen it earlier, I would have definitely not consented to staying there, and in the bargain lost out on a good property.

The hotel is located in perhaps the best area of Shimla. It is a very quiet and densely forested part of the hill station and is just off the Forest Hill Mall Road. With this as its backdrop and views of the town in front and the distant plains beyond, one can’t ask for better scenery. Its locations provides for numerous walking options into the serene neighborhood of old colonial buildings now occupied by the government.

I was told that this new contemporary structure was built over an old home. Its approach is Very steep all the way into the entrance porch. You really need to step on the gas for your vehicle to make it to the hotel. They provide a parking, which is always helpful especially in a hill station. It is a modern glass building which I feel could have done with some more character though. It offers all conveniences that one perhaps expects from a 4 star. The rooms are very plush, replete with amenities and with adjoining balconies (a tad bit too small). The bathrooms have a glass wall looking into the bedrooms, which allows natural light in and an electric screen (thank God!!). Our bathroom had a damp smell, which was immediately tended to by the staff, and it turned out to be the use of an old stale mop by the housekeeping staff. They also provided us with a pleasant room fragrance.

They have a lovely rooftop terrace which doubles as a dining area (besides a separate dining) and party place. But the flip side which we had to bear the brunt of was that they had parties on it every other night and the loud music wafted into our bedrooms. Their breakfast was reasonably good whereas the rest of the food wasn’t that great and needs some improvement. Other than this they had free Wi-fi which was quite slow. This hotel doesn't come cheap, but I believe that they do offer deals and discounts.

Room Tip: Get the rooms away from the lifts
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asbdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in mid march with my full family!!!
I do recommend this hotel like 3/5 or 6.5/10 but they shall work on gee things though I wrote 7 good points about them vs 3 areas of improvement. My detailed review:-
Things i didn't like/ scope of improvement:-
1. They DID NOT deliver what they committed in terms of add on facilities like 24 hour room service was changed to taking last order at 10:30PM.
2. They initially committed different amount on for taxi services but CHANGED the PRICE at time of payment, said we actually outsource taxi so cant help and they even did not gave a receipt of same. DO NOT avail taxi services from them its kind of a cheat I felt like, and showed lack of integrity policies in their hotel.
3. The front office/desk staff needs to be more trained and polished they lack basic hospitality ethics and way of communication, in such kind of hotels (price range) you actually expect professionalism which was missing.
4. Their WiFi was NOT WORKING almost for 12 hours a day both days!!!

This hotel is actually very good in terms of:-
1. Location, straight on mall road with exclusive benefits of being drive in hotel on Mall road, its purely walking to Mall road.
2. Rooms, good rooms with ok view of Shimla the rooms on 3rd floor have the best since they are on the top, the floors on the lower level have restricted view.
3. Parking, it has the exclusive privilege of having drive on Mall parking within its premises.
4. Food, it was healthy and tasty , had loads of variety.
5. Good hospitality in room and restaurant.
6. Infrastructure is very good with presence of billiards room an Spa.
7. Good chocolates in room on arrival, the welcome drink was sugary but the bananas and chocolates were good !!!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank drmayankmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Beautiful property in middle of valleys. Beautiful interiors. Newly constructed. Good staff. Good food. Amazing view.
Warm welcome with welcome drink and nice aroma. Out of all the location is best on the mall itself. Highly recommended

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank abhilashap29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Lags in respect to certain facilities...
no facilities for drivers..
no pool in operation..
kids area only wid 2 video games that too above 10yrs only..
terrace garden with sitting but no eating facility..
wifi connectivity not of good quality frequent disconnects seen...
great food...good cleaned rooms...generous and soft spoken staff..liked the hospitality with which they received and served...

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ankuraggarwal83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews