We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfortable and Perfect for a family.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aapo Aap Home Stay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aapo Aap Home Stay
Ranked #3 of 130 Shimla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Perfect for a family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in March. The place is spotlessly clean and well mantained. I stayed with my wife and a very naughty 3 year old boy who enjoyed immensely.

We were out during the day BUT evenings and nights were spent here.

The room is a comfortable one with wooden laminated flooring as the weather is really cold for 8 months in a year and the wooden floor helps it keep warm. They have brilliant heaters and electric blankets that keep you snug. Hot showers and spacious bathrooms.

Also comes with a mini kitchen and seperate sitting area so you get a mini pad for the price of a room.

Breakfast is simple western / indian fare.

They will prepare a nice home cooked meal which we had one day and the other 2 days ended up bringing food from the mall which they served us hot when we asked for.

We had our own car so going to the mall was a 20 minute ride BUT if you dont have a car they will be happy to arrange for a taxi at a nominal price.

The place is super quiet and beautiful if one wants to spend some quality time. The views are also great. Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank varunkochar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    15
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
55
81
23
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kent UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

A wonderful peaceful homestay with fantastic views. Our accommodation was spotlessly clean with our own large bedroom, sitting room and kitchen. We were there at the beginning of Mrach and the evenings and nights were cold but there were heaters and electric blankets and wonderful hot showers.
Shivi and his family were delightful hosts and made us so welcome in their home. Nothing was too much trouble and Shivi sorted all our transport into Shimla and back. We ate with Shivi and the meals were always absolutely delicious and we learnt so much about the culture of India from Shivi over dinner and breakfast.
Aapo Aap is about 20 mins taxi ride from the centre of Shimla but it is worth it to have the wonderful views and peace.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank happytravellers12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Aapo Aap Home Stay last January. We arrived (very) early in the morning, Shivi had arranged a pick up from the bus station for us and gave us a warm welcome. He offered us some tea before showing us to our lovely (huge) room. It was quite cold in Shimla but the heater and the electric blankets were amazing. The first day we had a really nice walk around the hill and found it very peaceful. To go to Shimla, we took the bus which only took about 30min and was fairly easy for us, but it is a quick taxi ride away otherwise. Shivi was a very friendly host and his staff was also lovely. We had dinner twice and the food was excellent, not to mention the awesome breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Clem-John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Mr & Mrs Singh Family - Singapore

Our long drive from Manali to Shimla and arriving late evening made us so exhausted and tired. But with Great and Superb Warmth Service provided by Shivi and others, my Family felt so LuCkY to stay at Aapo Aap.

We family of 4 adults with tennage kids were given such a big place to stay with unBeatable price for our 1st trip to India. We felt so relax and like it's "Our Home" stay with Comfortable Bed (electric blanket & Heater) and Clean Bathroom, Kitchen and Dining Hall with Fantastic View. We managed to see beautiful scenary surrounding the hills especially when it was Full Moon with sweet kheer prepared by Shivi's helpers. As well as snow covering the grills the next morning. Moreover, Shivi recommended some interesting places and also great eating places during our visits in Shimla.

We would like to Thank Shivi and his family plus his helpers for all the Great hospitality offerred to us during our Stay. Really Appreciate It :)

HiGhLy ReCoMMended to All !!!!!!!

Room Tip: All the facilities needed are provided. Better than 5 star hotel.Just sit back and relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
8 Thank Gurdip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed with Shivi and his family for two nights in January. We arrived late at night but he was there to greet us and had a hot supper prepared for us, which was most welcome. Due to the extreme cold, Shivi provided us with electric blankets and heaters for the room, which consisted of a bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and shared lounge area.

The views from our balcony were spectacular, staying anywhere closer to town would have been a waste. It was well worth the taxi ride into town each day, to stay in such a fantastic location. The location is quite difficult to find for some taxi drivers so ask Shivi in advance to arrange a pick up.

The food was amazing, and very authentic. If you don't like your food spicy, the cook would simply make the dishes mild, with spicy side dishes you can add. Every effort was made to make us comfortable, and Shivi even let us use his laptop and printer.

I would definitely stay at the Aapo Aap Homestay again. It was the best place we stayed at in India.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank LizHManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
4.0 km away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#9 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
5.2 km away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#16 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#4 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
3.9 km away
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
4.2 km away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#5 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aapo Aap Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aapo Aap Home Stay

Property: Aapo Aap Home Stay
Address: | Aapo Aap Building, Near Sargheen Chowk, Panthaghati, Shimla 171013, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Shimla
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,011 - ₹ 3,955
Hotel Class:2 star — Aapo Aap Home Stay 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aapo Aap Home Stay - a bed and breakfast accommodation, is part of the initiative taken by the Himachal Pradesh Government to promote rural tourism & stands duly registered with the Himachal Pradesh Tourism Department. Distance from our homestay: Mall Road - 10 Km, Shimla Railway station & bus stand- 12 Km. Taxi charges Rs.400-600 For one side trip. Bus charges Rs.20-30 Per person for one way transfer. Free Wi-fi in the lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, HostelWorld and TravelGuru so you can book your Aapo Aap Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aapo Aap Home Stay Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing