We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was unbelievable experience at your Hotel Hot Spring Therme & Spa in the last week.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandhya Hot Spring Health Care
Ranked #22 of 115 Hotels in Shimla
Reviewed 2 July 2011

--- Mar 7/6/11, Mehul Shah <mehul.shah@encubeethicals.com> ha scritto:


Da: Mehul Shah <mehul.shah@encubeethicals.com>
-

From: Mehul Shah
To: rainaprem@yahoo.com
Sent: Tuesday, June 07, 2011 9:16 AM
Subject: BIG thanks


Dear Prem,

It was unbelievable experience at your Hotel Hot Spring Therme & Spa in the last week.

We are so glad that we went for river rafting and then we could come to your hotel, my daughter who is suffering from Warts in last 2 years (she was having 12 nos in foot fingers) had miraculous results after taking bath in your hot spring water pool, 8 out of 12 cleared on the first day and further 1 1/2 cleared on the 3rd day when she came to your place again.

I think this reinforces our faith in ancient way of natural treatment inspite of today's so called great medicinal advancement. Frankly we did everything from Allopathic to Homeopathy for more than 1.5 years but there were hardly any positive results. I think well & truly this natural hot water spring can help many who are suffering from skin diseases.

Thanks again to you and Sachin Sood for this great help for my daughter.

Attached herewith our pictures as a token of great remembrance..

Warm regards,

Mehul Shah

Visit us at: http://www.encubeethicals.com

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janak77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 284 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2011

I belong to Simla and i am currently living abroad . 2 years back, i visited tattapani for the first time and was taken aback by the beauty of this place and its nearby surroundings.Satluj river ,the valley and mountains ,hot springs , nearby golf course at Naldera and one hour drive to Simla. How could HP state government not do anything to develop and market one of the best and most easily accessible tourist destination near Simla? They need to send delegations to Abano near Venice,and see a whole flourishing township only full of therme spa hotels, using the hot springs ,which occur there.Tattapani has much more to offer than Abano. Governments daring would attract private entrepreneur to make this place as one of the best tourist attraction. At the time of my visit, the above hotel was under construction. Who so ever has made this hotel , i wish him the best ,and i am sure that on the long run ,it will prove to be the best investment for him. Be innovative,and add many more programmes like mud therapy for skin and remutism, , pony riding , trekking , golf trips , religious rituals etc etc.
chauhan
I

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank choo1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We went to this hotel for a day trip and can say that we enjoyed a lot...
Water Rafting was a very very good experience and we had of fun in river and then the Hot Water Sulphur Pool is completely amazing, though my silver rings got black but still the pool water completely rejuvenates your skin....
The open air restaurant was quiet good with a good scenic view and a very friendly staff and the food was also delicious....specially CHICKEN LABAWDAAAR.....was really yummyyyy...
Its a really appreciating effort to provide services in a place like tattapani, a bit far away from the crowd of city and maintaining those standards..

Overall experience was reallyyy good.... and would love to stay in this hotel in future..... if got a chance.... :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shreya21gemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotspring22, Manager at Sandhya Hot Spring Health Care, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

Dear Ma'am,

Thanks for your review and we would really want to see you back with your family for a stay with us to enjoy all the services (Thermal Center, Triguna Ayurveda Center, White Water Rafting, Trekking and Sumptuous Food) with us.

Regards,
Manager
Hotel Hot Spring Therme & Spa
Tattapani, Shimla Hills
+91 98167 34003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We booked our holiday through makemytrip and still regret about doing so. It was our first time in Shimla and we were never told that this hotel was located 55 kms away from Shimla and will take us another 4 hrs of gruesome travel from shimla on the winding narrow roads to get there. The hotel is very dirty and badly maintained. The room given to us was full of Insects, bed sheets were stinking and bathroom was disgustingly dirty.The food was also not something to look forward to. They had no local cuisine whatsoever on the menu and rest of the food was sub standard. The restaurant was a recklessly maintained fly and insect infested place.
The spa they boast about was a tinly pool that accommodated only 4 people uncomfortably. So we decided never to enter it.
As a young couple we found nothing interesting to do around the hotel and due to its accessibilty we ended up not going to stratigic places like kurfi etc as it would have taken us the entire day.
They had no choice but to sit in the dirty hotel room for the rest of the day. The next morning we couldn't wait to get out of this god forsaken hotel, and we figure there is no water in the bathroom. It dint come to us as a surprise that the entire hotel has no water when we called the reception. We somehow managed using the buckets of cold water the hotel staff brought to us.

Thanks to Makemytrip and hotel Hot Springs for ruining our holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Meenakshi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

on the banks of the river with a beautiful modern spa which pumps the spring water into the pool. we went to spend a day , had a lovely lunch on the open area with the setting of the picturesque mountains.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BINAMumbai_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotspring22, General Manager at Sandhya Hot Spring Health Care, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Hello Ma'am,

On behalf of the entire team of Hotel Hot Spring Theme & Spa, we would like to thank you for your review. We would surely like to see you again in our hotel with your entire family for a stay and to enjoy the facilities we are providing.

Thank You A Lot

Regards,
Sachin Sood
Manager
+91 9816734003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
19.2 km away
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
18.4 km away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#8 of 115 in Shimla
631 reviews
17.3 km away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 115 in Shimla
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Toshali Royal View
Toshali Royal View
#25 of 115 in Shimla
341 reviews
17.1 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
18.6 km away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#4 of 115 in Shimla
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandhya Hot Spring Health Care? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandhya Hot Spring Health Care

Address: Vill-Tattapani | Shimla Hills, Shimla 175009, India (Formerly Hotel Hot Spring Therme & Spa)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Shimla
#9 Spa Hotel in Shimla
Price Range: ₹ 3,582 - ₹ 7,424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandhya Hot Spring Health Care 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hot Spring Therme & Spa-Tattapani ,stands high along the bank of River Satluj in the middle of green valley away from mass tourism, offers Relaxing, Rejuvenating & Adventurous holidays. Nature's tranquillity and our hospitality together makes Hotel Hot Spring a distinguished enclave.The facilities provided at the hotel include mini swimming pool, private thermal bath pools, water sports, white water river rafting, mountain biking, fishing, trekking, adventure park(12 games), camping,Bonn fire,DJ, fitness centre, thermal bath,coffee shop-restaurant,business centre, conference hall, internet facility, Wi-Fi ,restaurant ,taxi service, railway station transfer, doctor on call, airport transfer, sun beds , health club, massage center, triguna ayurveda (shirodhara, abhyanga, hastabhyanga, swedana, mud therapy, lapam, deep tissue therapy, udvarthanam, kativasthi, kneipp course), laundry , bicycle on hire, yoga meditation centre, yoga classes, spa, travel desk and private parking. Hotel Hot Spring is the first Thermal Spa that uses hot sulphur springs water for holistic treatment such as muscular pain,stiffness,skin problems, respiratory problems,joint pain,goat,blood circulation, depression and specially for the peace of the body & mind with comfort & care. The guest staying in the Hotel can enjoy free of cost our thermal centre with mineral reach Natural hot Sulpher spring water.The Hotel is located at Tattapani 49 k.m.from Shimla-next to Naldehra (golf course). There are various attractive palaces such as Shiva Caves, Mahoo Naag Temple,Chindi Hill,karsog valley, River Satluj and many more.....!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, OYO Rooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Sandhya Hot Spring Health Care reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandhya Hot Spring Health Care Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing