We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to expectations”
Review of Sukhsagar Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sukhsagar Regency
Ranked #35 of 112 Hotels in Shimla
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lived up to expectations”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Ths hotel was suggested by makemytourntrip & after much research we opted for this, as it has received favourable reviews in the net xxxxx Location: I did'nt like as it is right on the road, always busy with traffic.The rooms have excellent view of the valley though. Ready for a steep walk up, you reach the mall in 10 mins. Otherwise be prepared to spend money & 30 mins in busy traffic and the 'lift' to reach the mall.xxxx Rooms: smaller than expected, 2 adults and 2 kids can comfortably stay ,decent , warm [ without heater in early december] & adequately furnishedxxxxxx Toilet : not luxurious but neat, water heater takes a long long time to 'warm up'xxxx Restaurant: Poor ambience and delay in service. No wash basin at all!, I feel you will get food faster if ordered in to room. Only vegetarian dishes, tasty, but suboptimal quantity xxxx Room service: satisfactory XXXXX Front office : very co-operative and helpful, Gave valuable suggestions on local tour.XXXXX all in all good value for money

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    61
    30
    12
    17
See reviews for
79
52
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Sukh Sagar regency is connected well with road and rail . We reached by toy train at Tara Devi station and hotel was just on walking from Staion. Hotel was just with highway . We reached in hotel and head our meals . the food was according to our taste . Rooms were new and our children enjoyed the games on TV. We had a good stay. At night we left by volvo which picked up just infront of Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms has Panormic vie of Hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charu_chawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I have a lot of trips for Shimla. Very first time I find such neat and clean Brand New and Modern Rooms with Beauftiful View. Food was amazing. The Wifi make my work easy . I enjoyed a lot . Thanks to all staff. Speciaaly to Mr. Khera

Room Tip: Please ask the manager to give room as per your requirement
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DeepakMalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Hotel Sukh Sagar Regency looks very good on their website,but this is very deceiving.It is actually very shabby and careworn, even for a hill station hotel. The lobby area is quite clean and tidy but once you get into a room things change dramatically, we were faced with dirty towels, stained sheets which like the blankets did not fit the kingsize bed.. We were so cold at night we had to ask for an extra blanket, there were no duvets. The bed itself was extremely hard, as were the pillows which felt as if they were filled with sand!
The washbasin leaked and flooded the bathroom as soon as it was used. There was an unsafe live plug socket hanging from the wall.
The restaurant was large but very sparsely furnished and had a bizarre atmosphere,the menus were held together with sellotape. The food, vegetarian only, was the only redeeming feature as it was very good and freshly cooked to order.
Overall this hotel was not very welcoming and appeared to be operating on a shoestring. I cannot recommend this hotel, as it is also a 15 minute ride from the station at shimla and there are many better choices within the same price range.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marmaliser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shimla hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Average hotel 6km from simla takes 45 min to reach.no arrangements for mallroad drop comlimentary. Buffet was below average . Basic facility like tea maker missing .we stuck in jam many time and could not get parking many time

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritugupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#17 of 112 in Shimla
288 reviews
1.4 km away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#4 of 112 in Shimla
854 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Surya
Hotel Surya
#45 of 112 in Shimla
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#8 of 112 in Shimla
602 reviews
1.6 km away
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
0.8 km away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#5 of 112 in Shimla
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhsagar Regency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhsagar Regency

Property: Sukhsagar Regency
Address: Taradevi Shimla, Shimla 171006, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Shimla
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,101 - ₹ 5,168
Hotel Class:3 star — Sukhsagar Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleasure in introducing SUKHSAGAR REGENCY A Luxury Resort , located at the foot Hills of Himalaya in Taradevi. Shimla. Our site was actually explored by britshers in 1944 for a luxury hotel A rare site with morning sunrise and sun set with a spectacular view of complete shimlaOur services offer an amalgamation of 50 rooms and suites, each equipped and configured for a comfortable stay. Every element in the resort rooms has been designed to create a comfortable, modern and pleasurable stay. All rooms are luxuriously furnished with latest amineties like lcd 32 inchs ,attached and spacious bath rooms with hot and cold running water . our facilitiesLift on every floor Covered car parking /open bus parking Terrace Table tennis Card room Children play room Vedio games Roller skating Conference hall Doctor on call Travel desk Safe deposit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru and OYO Rooms so you can book your Sukhsagar Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sukhsagar Regency Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing