We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
0
5
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
5
5
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel has been refurbished recently and the rooms are good. The staff was very courteous. The hotel is well located and 7-8 mins walk from the mall road. The breakfast was good. Overall a good experience.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Yogesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

me and my friend landed up here ins season time after wandering for hours of hunting for a room and where happy to come here. its a new hotel( or they have redone it) the rooms are nice. the in house restaurant is economically priced,. staff and manger were good to give us some discount and practical information on how to explore the city. the only problem is water problem, i guess it with the entire city during season time. from top floor the views are nice too. i think in the vicinty of this area, this is a the best one. also, you can easily reach the mall road from its 5th floor. so less climbing up :-)

Room Tip: take a room on 5th floor
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stars_in_the_hood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

We (Me, wife and kid) visited the hotel during Christmas holidays. Except the charges of room(quite high), hotel staff is very cooperative, Food quality is average.
The hotel is very close to Mall road and we can have a small walk to reach mall road.

Room Tip: Walking distance to mall road
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Parag1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Dn't go for this hotel. Terrible in one word. Dn't expect any support and humble behavior from staff. water supplies is even worst.
Smelly rooms. Torn decoration in deluxe room. Only thing this hotel provide that it is near to kali temple.

Room Tip: Dn't choose this hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Anjali_Kal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

this is the worst hotel in Simla. Poor maintenance, Poor service, Manager is a cheat,Rooms are terrible. Bathrooms are filthy and odorous, no running water supply. do not ever think to go. regarding location, yes it is near to simla kalibari but no transportation available and you have to walk at least 15 to 20 minutes to get any mode of transport. I had been there and staying in this hotel is a terrible experience. considering all the above points the rooms both delux and economy are not even worth of Rs. 200/- while they have charged Rs. 1000/- if you want book in advance and from distant place. Beware, take it from me. You will repent if you stay even one night in this hotel.

Room Tip: There are other hotels in that locality like hotel sheel and lots of other hotels, room rent are almost same, but far better than this hotel. I have inspected those hotels but alas I could not stay in one of those hotels because I have booked in advance and literally cheated.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank chatterjee750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews