We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Worst Hotel to stay” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rajdoot Shimla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rajdoot Shimla
Ranked #84 of 123 Shimla B&B and Inns
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel to stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

I think this is the worst hotel to stay and all staff are like commission agents, who actually don't believe in service but to get as much money from customer's pocket. They took all money in advance and then they are most non polite people of the world.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aroratheneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    14
    20
    11
    38
See reviews for
40
19
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I was in shimla last week on my holiday trip, by mistake i have booked this hotel RAJDOOT.
bad smell in room, i have cotacted many times to manger, he dont even send any body to check the room. dirty yellow collor pillows. they have booked taxy for me for kufri.that taxy driver cheated us and motivated us to by stupid chingu blankate and made me full i have booked chingu blakate of 10800 and paif 2800 as booking amount.

last day at check out my food bill is 1000 more, i talk to manager and told him i will call police.then he charged me corect bill. finaly he added 500 as luxury charge that is not mention in my cleartrip voucher. i want to file a case in consumer courtbagains this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank subhendu51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shimla hotels

New Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Located very close to Shimla Bus & Taxi Stands and Railway Station, this Hotel stands out as a ideal choice for visitors to Shimla. Though the Hotel does not have parking of its own (like many in Shimla), but it is located within walking distance from a Paid Overnight Parking. Hotel Rooms are Spacious and you can bargain on the prices. Though did not try their food.

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite has Mirrored Roof ;)
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SailorVikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hydearbad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Do not trust on this two star rating, Actually , hotel is below average hotel in Shimla . Very poor sanitation. When you enter the hotel itself, it is terrible. The managers, or like commission agents, they take commission in tour package while booking a vehicle etc. We were cheated by booking though CLAER TRIP online booking.
My sincere advise to all the travelers is do not think of booking in this hotel. Once you enter a room and bath room, you will decide to get out of it and hell lot of problems. You will find nirodh or condoms in bath rooms and windows.

Especially when you go with your family , by seeing the look there , you will feel like you are cheated.----HELL IT IS

Room Tip: There are so many other hotel gives you value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank BENAKOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Hotel is very near from Railway Station and Shimla Bus Station. but very difficult to reach there. You can reach there easily but very difficult to come on the road as this hotel is on hill.DONT TAKE THEIR TOUR PACKAGES.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sameershah_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
0.2 km away
The Cedar Grand Hotel & Spa
0.0 km away
Sukhsagar Regency
Sukhsagar Regency
#41 of 112 in Shimla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.8 km away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#5 of 112 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Sidharath
Hotel Sidharath
#33 of 123 in Shimla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Hilltop
Hotel Hilltop
#45 of 123 in Shimla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel New Siddharth
Hotel New Siddharth
#55 of 121 in Shimla
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajdoot Shimla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajdoot Shimla

Property: Hotel Rajdoot Shimla
Address: Near Interstate bus stand, Shimla 171001, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Shimla
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,432 - ₹ 48,275
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rajdoot Shimla 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Rajdoot Shimla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rajdoot Shimla Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing