We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They just want ur monry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rajdoot Shimla
Ranked #92 of 149 Shimla B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 June 2012

One night room they don't give if U don't take their tour packages. Price is poor room 6000/- little good room 9500/-.

No good quality bathrooms,rooms,service is very bad, just I m in hotel order towel 3 times 30 minutes before still waiting

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aniksultania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

Recently i was in shimla for 2 Days. i stayed in hotel rajdoot. First of All Hotal staff is very mean they don't know how to behave with customers.secondly it was far from Mall road. you will have walk around 2 km for mall road.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank vijayrana1091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The hotel is a beautiful on the inside and the staff is also friendly and efficient. The common areas are stunning. This is a great hotel for an overnight stay,
I was very happy with the room and the view from the room was awesome , food was also good.
I will suggest to all my frineds to visit this hotel and share thier views.

Room Tip: Choose the room for view side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yashsehgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I was in Shimla on 01/02/2012, I stayed in Rajdoot for 2N and it was a good experience for us. Rajdoot is clean & tidy with gud response service. But food is liitle costlier compare with outside. Since this is a good hotel to stay and we paid Rs1000/24hrs (off-season).

Room Tip: Get room above the the reception, which we can get best view of Shimla mountain range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jagan246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Recently I visited Shimla (February 25 and 26, 2012) and stayed in Hotel Rajdoot which is located near to Old Bus Stand. Location wise the Hotel is good. During the last 10-12 years, I have stayed in Rajdoot for at least 3-4 times and found that it is same as it was 10 years back. It has got 3-storied property having around 35 rooms. Facility-wise it is below average hotel and staff is not professionally trained and does not look that they are meant for hotel industry. Rooms are just fine with many electric bulbs most of the times don’t work. Water taps are always leaking. Even to open the room door, it takes expertise of hotel staff. The lock of my room was defective and the staff has no regret for the same but do not forget guests to tell that it just a trick to open the door. The hotel doesn't have restaurant but has room service. Food is full of oil and too much spicy and has very limited varieties. It doesn’t even serve deserts (sweet dish) for that hey used to bring sweets from outside the market and the guest has to pay in advance. But most of the times they are reluctant to arrange sweet dish. Bathrooms are dirty and dark and fittings are old and on top of the wash basin, either there is no fitting or the same is always used to hang around. It seems that the owner is not around, and the hotel is being managed by one GM, who is very old and generally keep himself in his room. There is no system of taking gust’s feedback. This time I did not find problem with water which was always available. With very little investment, rooms can be made more comfortable. In peak season, hotel is always fully booked.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank acmehta100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
#84 of 114 in Shimla
304 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#16 of 114 in Shimla
312 reviews
1.2 km away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 114 in Shimla
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Cedar Grand Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Hotel Surya
Hotel Surya
#43 of 114 in Shimla
231 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Baljees Regency
Hotel Baljees Regency
#7 of 114 in Shimla
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajdoot Shimla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajdoot Shimla

Address: Near Interstate bus stand, Shimla 171001, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Shimla
Price Range: ₹ 3,169 - ₹ 3,299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rajdoot Shimla 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Rajdoot Shimla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rajdoot Shimla Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing