We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Shimla Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Peterhoff Shimla

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shimla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Peterhoff Shimla
Ranked #12 of 130 Shimla B&B and Inns
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Shimla Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

A property on the top of Shimla with a breathtaking view of the city. Amazing spacious rooms with posh furniture and huge bathrooms. The road that takes you to this hotel is also very serene and romantic. My wife and I stayed in the ground floor and the balcony opened out to the huge llawn in front. We even walked up to the hotel quite late in the night and the walk was absolutely romantic. I would like to stay here whenever I visit Shimal

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SubhroShankha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    71
    23
    9
    7
See reviews for
70
37
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stay at this hotel from 28th June to 30th June. This is situated near to railway station and Indian Institute of Advance Studies having good space for parking which is quite difficult to search in city like Simla. The rooms are quite large with proper sanitation. You may feel royal staying here as staff's are quite good and coperative. The food is little expensive in comparision to outside, but if you are staying in luxurious hotel, then one should ready to pay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashutoshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

A great property at a great location and very reasonably priced.
I visited on 4th Jan when the rush was reducing and I was offered a 20% winter discount as well.
Great food, and the staff was helpfull.
as 2 families were travelling they gave us rooms on the first floor and that area had a common lobby as well. The children enjoyed a lot.
The gardens are well maintained and offer wonderfull views of the hills.

I requested for local food and the staff organised it for the dinner.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is a HPTDC property which seems to have been recently refurbished. We stayed in their suite for one night and were royally treated. The staff wore a smile, the food was good the location excellent, the prices surprisingly reasonable and the rooms were HUGE. The food quality was good and service was prompt. Having run away from a privately managed 'five star' resort to spend the last day of our vacation in this property we were definitely left wanting for more. However in case you are a mall type of person it is located a fair distance from the mall.

Room Tip: The suites with twin bedrooms (in case u r in a group) are something to kill for !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tarun256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Noida, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We had stayed in Hotel Peterhoff for one night. The room was average (Double Bed Room Regular), bathroom was large and clean. The food quality was good. The staffs were cooperative & helpful. Plenty of car parking spaces were available. I love this hotel. But this hotel is around 4km away from Mall Road.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Promo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
2.6 km away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#5 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#16 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.9 km away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Willow Banks
Hotel Willow Banks
#14 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
2.7 km away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#4 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#9 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peterhoff Shimla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peterhoff Shimla

Property: Hotel Peterhoff Shimla
Address: Near Institute Of Advanced Studies | Code No- HPS 23, Shimla 171004, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Shimla
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,815 - ₹ 5,229
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Hotel Peterhoff Shimla Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing