We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
109
161
65
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
161
65
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victory tunnel travel desk top floor family room lift takes covered parking direct access valley view hotel lift place to stay pleasant stay rooms are clean main market other hotels higher side parking space decent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

I have stayed in June. Hotel is good. Service is quick and food quality is also good. But only issue is its bathroom. I stayed on 2nd floor room no 203 and 204. Bathroom was too small and slope was in very bad shape. Water are logged all the time and always need to call housekeeping guy to clear it. Also sewage return back to western pot which was too bad.
Location of hotel is very good but management seriously needs to improve bathrooms to make this hotel better.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul21jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThakurPawan, General Manager at Hotel Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that in you enjoyed your stay and liked food and service.Your feedback about washroom has been forwarded to the concerned authorities and action will be taken soon.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to your home in Shimla.

Thanks and Regards
Pawan Thakur
General Manager
Hotel Landmark,Shimla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Nice well maintained,cleaner,hygenic hotel with nice staff ,rooms are spacious,view from room is awesome n the best part is it has parking,n it's in starting of place from where Shimla traffic get jammed ,,,so no traffic hustle easy to reach...n usp is it has a elevator which drops u to 6 th floor n just have a walk of 10 min n u will be on mall road..so all together it's excillent value for money experience

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gauravsiingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThakurPawan, General Manager at Hotel Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor and a wonderful review.

We are delighted to note that in your travel and stay, you have acknowledged Hotel Landmark as best hotel .

Thanks for the appreciation in detail.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to your home in Shimla.

Thanks and Regards
Pawan Thakur
General Manager
Hotel Landmark,Shimla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Our stay was absolutely lovely. We loved the view from our room and we loved how the hotel was in a very accessible spot from mall road. Every evening we came back tired but the warm and tasty food and the hot shower kept us happy. The fact that the GM of Landmark, Mr. Pawan Thakur took time out of his busy schedule to make sure we had a pleasant stay is a must mention. Warm hospitality, Great food and a great space inside a crowded capital city like Shimla. Would recommend this place 100%

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThakurPawan, General Manager at Hotel Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.Its indeed our pleasure to get a chance to serve prestigious guest like you.

We are happy to learn that your stay with us was up to the mark and that you were overjoyed with the services and facilities available.


Look forwards to serve you soon in future.

Thanks and Regards
Pawan Thakur
General Manager
Hotel Landmark,Shimla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here during Sept 2017 with family. Neat and clean property with a lift. Rooms are well maintained and spotlessly clean. Staff is well behaved. Food quality is superb. Overall I find it one of the best in Shimla. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank MKS194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThakurPawan, General Manager at Hotel Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

We are happy to learn that your stay with us was up to the mark and that you were overjoyed with the services and facilities available.


Look forwards to see you soon in future.

Thanks and Regards
Pawan Thakur
General Manager
Hotel Landmark,Shimla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Location is good, very well connected to Mall road and main town.
Service is poor and slow.
Food is below average , some of us skipped hotel breakfast and ate outside.
Hotel hardly cares about customer feedback as they are located on mall road an will get clients anyway. I believe the owners of property dont pay personal attention to their business.
Interiors of room dont give premium feel. We stayed in honeymoon deluxe room and booked 3 rooms.
Their travel desk is worst. Hotel reception themself recommend to book from outside which is actually right, the guy at travel desk is a cheat, he talks nicely with commitments and then later you will regret booking with him when cab wont come or come very late.
He only contacts outside cab drivers who may or may not come on his call. Taxi stand is just outside the hotel on mall road so better get cab dron their only at less price.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank N_Singhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThakurPawan, General Manager at Hotel Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thanks for time given to review us on tripadvisor.

We appreciate your feed back.

We at Hotel Landmark takes feedback very seriously. Your feedback about travel desk ,food and interior has been forwarded to the concerned authorities and action will be taken positively. I am continuously working with my team to ensure flawless service and great memorable experience for all our guests.

We regret that you could not enjoy your stay with us.Look forward to serve you soon in future so that we can come up to your entire satisfaction.


Thanks and Regards
Pawan Thakur
General Manager
Hotel Landmark,Shimla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews