We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome,professional service, and heaven on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marigold Sarovar Portico
Ranked #12 of 115 Hotels in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I visited marigold in october 2011 with my wife and 6 month old kid, i must say it was a very good choice, the hotel is situated at some 20 kms from the hustle and bustle of shimla and gives you a quiet and peaceful aura of your own.The resort is maintaned beyond your expectations , its very clean and neat. The staff right from reception to your room service is very polite and quick.Food quality is exceellent although you do not get non veg food here .

i must say i would visit there every year
well job done marigold team and Mr.Rakesh the incharge.
thanks for the stay

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nimkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 209 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

We went to marigold resort in June with my wife and two sons ( 11 & 5 yrs). We were there for 3 nights.We were more than satisfied. From the reservations, to service to quality of food, activity centre etc., it was very professional with warmth. Though it is about 15 kms ahead from shimla but for people who want to explore nature must go there. Pleasant weather added to our stay. Enjoyed to our Glory. Thanks to the team of Marigold who made our trip merrier and added gold to our memories !!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanjayhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My family- 2 of us and our 9 year old were here for 2 nights during our visit to Himachal in May 2012. This place has several positives- the location is well away from the hustle bustle of downtown Shimla, superb views, the food is great and the service is excellent. The only real negative for me was that they do not have a fitness centre not even the perfunctory gym. It is particularly suited to large groups spending time together.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pentacles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Best place for Honey moon couples . can get their own time. situated at nice place with execellent hospitality. food quality is also rich .nice place to visit if you want some time for your own away from the noise of the city . you are on the right track. do ask for the hot choclate when you visit their.

Room Tip: corner romms give nice view from balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashutosh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

we were a groups of frnds stayed there for 2 nights. cottages were superb ... manager , staff everyone was ready to serve with smile on face... location was just perfect...away from crowd complete peace place.....food quality and service was awesome....

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mohitjadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
6.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#13 of 115 in Shimla
1,082 reviews
7.4 km away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#4 of 115 in Shimla
811 reviews
8.6 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#2 of 115 in Shimla
526 reviews
7.9 km away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
13.6 km away
Toshali Royal View
Toshali Royal View
#27 of 115 in Shimla
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigold Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigold Sarovar Portico

Address: | Village Sidhora, Shimla 171007, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Shimla
Price Range: ₹ 4,887 - ₹ 12,706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marigold Sarovar Portico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marigold Sarovar Portico is located at Mashobra Hills in Shimla. The resort offers a virtual bonanza for nature-walk lovers and trekkers. Unearthing the most exciting Shimla trekking, water rafting & picnic opportunities of the hotel. The resort offers a platform to its guests to experience nature and his real self on one hand and on the other acquaint oneself with the country life in Himalayan Villages. The cottages at the resort are made of Himalayan Stone, which are a unique and specialized specimen of Shimla Architecture. Besides, the hotel will offer all modern facilities including all day dining, restaurant, bar, swimming pool, gym and spa, meeting rooms, banqueting facilities, conferencing and destination weddings and other services required for a good 4 Star Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Marigold Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigold Holiday Cottages Hotel Shimla
Marigold Sarovar Portico Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing