We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Brilliant nights at Marigold Holiday Cottage.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marigold Sarovar Portico
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“2 Brilliant nights at Marigold Holiday Cottage.”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

It was an excellent & very comfortable stay. Staff at hotel is very cordial.Service was very good and food was good too.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    138
    22
    7
    11
See reviews for
169
73
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2011

its an awesome place to spend quality time with friends,excellent service.....:)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We travelled to Shimla with a 3 yr old kid and stayed at the Marigold holiday cottages. We were concerned about the food and cleaniless travelling with a small kid. However we did not have any issues staying at Marigold. The room was very clean, and the service was great. in fact, we could customize our food for the kid and they support staff happily obliged.

The place gets an awesome for just the beauty of the place - the gardens are well manicured and the landscaping is beautiful. The view from the place is pretty good.

It also met our criteria for being a quite place, it is a bit away from the main city, which is what we were looking for.

Overall, I would stay at the same place in case I visit Shimla again and would recommend the place to my friends as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desichap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We have taken complete villa (up & down) which is exellent, Food is exellent, Service is very good,

Room Tip: Corner Suits / Villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akunuru N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We travelled in the month of April 11, and stayed at Marigold for 3 Nights.
Great Place, Awsome view. Very peacefull.
Our Kids loved and want to go again some time later.

Regards
Mahesh

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
6.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#11 of 112 in Shimla
1,071 reviews
7.9 km away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
8.6 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#2 of 112 in Shimla
491 reviews
7.1 km away
Hotel Willow Banks
Hotel Willow Banks
#15 of 112 in Shimla
486 reviews
7.5 km away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#12 of 112 in Shimla
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigold Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigold Sarovar Portico

Property: Marigold Sarovar Portico
Address: | Village Sidhora, Shimla 171007, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Shimla
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,221 - ₹ 10,636
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marigold Sarovar Portico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marigold Sarovar Portico is located at Mashobra Hills in Shimla. The resort offers a virtual bonanza for nature-walk lovers and trekkers. Unearthing the most exciting Shimla trekking, water rafting & picnic opportunities of the hotel. The resort offers a platform to its guests to experience nature and his real self on one hand and on the other acquaint oneself with the country life in Himalayan Villages. The cottages at the resort are made of Himalayan Stone, which are a unique and specialized specimen of Shimla Architecture. Besides, the hotel will offer all modern facilities including all day dining, restaurant, bar, swimming pool, gym and spa, meeting rooms, banqueting facilities, conferencing and destination weddings and other services required for a good 4 Star Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Yatra, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Marigold Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigold Holiday Cottages Hotel Shimla
Marigold Sarovar Portico Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing