We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Snow King Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Snow King Retreat
Ranked #95 of 111 Hotels in Shimla
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Very Beautiful place we all like it very much. Specially the staff is too good to helpful. We love this resort and there environment. I hope we came again if i came i am so happy to enjoy there . I suggest you all if you want to spend your vacations just go snowking retreat and enjoy your vacations you got a very very price less movement in your life.

Room Tip: Log hut is to good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank SKR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    18
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
23
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chandigarh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

Oh My-My what a superb resort filled up with all the facilities what a family wants. Fantastic revolving restaurant, fun filled toys and rides for the kids. The disco was awesome. My son enjoyed the most on the toy train. The food was delocious and mouth watering. It was just like I had my 2nd honeymoon.

Room Tip: The villas are excellent.the log hut is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank mihirChandigarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

hotel rooms were good and staf was friendly and they have a revolving resturant the hotel was very good but the road was hotel was little bit bad but the hotel was very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank chdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

"Awesome place with great service". I have been to many places but this being one of the best far away from city traffic, pollution and noise. I could spend some good time with my wife and kids and even my kids were very happy as the resort had many children games facility. It was great.

Room Tip: Built with taste
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sanjeev104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

I think my friends and I are the only guests there. high location of the hotel thus breathtaking scenery. Over priced. It seems like they are saving electricity as the reception area is rather dark when we first check in. U have to travel for quite sometime by vehicle in order to see any shops. 1 of my friend experienced diahorrea after eating food from the restaurant... not sure if it is the food... however, the other friend and I were ok.. It was winter season then and the weather was COLD. However, the heater provided is not providing enough warmth....

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jazpy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
12.6 km away
Marigold Sarovar Portico
Marigold Sarovar Portico
#12 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
12.1 km away
Hotel Willow Banks
Hotel Willow Banks
#11 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
12.1 km away
Hotel Combermere
Hotel Combermere
#22 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Shimla Havens Resort
Shimla Havens Resort
#18 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
14.5 km away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#15 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
11.1 km away
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow King Retreat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow King Retreat

Property: Snow King Retreat
Address: Fagu Top Shimla | Near Kufri, Shimla 171209, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 111 Hotels in Shimla
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,590 - ₹ 14,156
Hotel Class:3 star — Snow King Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snow King Retreat is a picturesque and beautiful Retreat situated at a great location of Fagu Hill Top at 9000 ' (MSL) Adjoining dense forest, which makes the head swim and the heart pound against the quiet of the forest. Just 4.6 kms from Kufri on Narkanda Road and gets MAXIMUM HEAVY SNOW during season as compared with surrounding areas, including Kufri since the resort is higher than Kufri.Peace and freedom of nature is guaranteed at Snow King Retreat located at Highest Hill of Himachal. The beauty of Snow King Retreat is based primarily on its cool mountain air, its abundance of luxuriant vegetation and its peace and tranquility. Our Mountview Conference hall is well equipped with Multimedia Projector and can accommodate up to 100 Delegates. Guests at Snow King Retreat enjoy a high level of services and comfortable accommodation at affordable rates that makes this one of the most popular retreat in its class. We provide different accommodations Log Hut, Cane Hut, Bamboo Hut, Family Suits, Deluxe Rooms, Super Deluxe Rooms, Honeymoon Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Yatra, Agoda, ClearTrip and Booking.com so you can book your Snow King Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow King Retreat Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing