We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shimla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Kufri Holiday Inn
Ranked #32 of 112 Hotels in Shimla
India
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 27 March 2010

We had splendid time enjoying ourselves in our cottages. It was one of the best of our holiday trips. We had a lot of fun all together. The staff, facilities, management, etc, were actually superb. We felt a little disappointed when we came to know that there was no snow but the fun we had at -"Kufri Holiday INN had brought us more joy than snow.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aayush286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    18
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chd
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

We had splendid time enjoying ourselves in our cottages. It was one of the best of our holiday trips. We had a lot of fun all together. The staff, facilities, management, etc, were actually superb. We felt a little disappointed when we came to know that there was no snow but the fun we had at -"Kufri Holiday Resort” had brought us more joy than snow.

  • Liked — We had splendid time enjoying ourselves in our cottages
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank manusidhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

It was a great stay in the Hotel in July 2007.

  • Liked — The location
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Baljit8122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Very nice hotel with beautiful ambience. Staff was very co-operative. Though little expensive than other hotels in vicinity, but its worth.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaurabhSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghaziabad
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2008

We went by car to the hotel after getting the booking done by the internet and the amount of the hotel fees paid by credit card for five days and four nighta. I had my Indian air hostess sister and the servant who also tagged around. Ofcourse we had to pay for the extra beds. The food was excellent though we mostly ate out as most of the time we were out on sight seeing. The best part was that the place is ideally situated on a place just 10 min walk from the mall. Though it had all the possible recreational fascilities in the hotel itself, complete with a disco room with music and lights. The place also concealed speakers in the garden where you could hear soft music from the hotel along with the shaded / canopied swings where you could enjoy even in the rain.

It also had places where children can play indoor games like carrom etc. The hospitality was very good the internet facility was also available there. We were lucky as the mall was having a festival of dance and music. Artists like Faguni Phatak and her troupe from Mumbai had come. There was a fashion show also going on and the best part was that it was all free. Where there was a parade also by the army complete with dog shows motorcycle skows and prize distribution ceremonies.

The hotel staff was very cooperative and told us a short cut to the mall from the back of the hotel which was all lighted so that we could come and go in the dark also. The hotel also has a lift though the liftman or the durban was mostly sleeping but was very courteous when awake.

  • Liked — cleanliness and response of the staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lovely2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shimla
4.1 km away
Snow King Retreat
Snow King Retreat
#96 of 112 in Shimla
53 reviews
0.5 km away
Royal Tulip Shimla - Kufri Hills
5.4 km away
Hotel Woodpark
Hotel Woodpark
#56 of 112 in Shimla
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Toshali Royal View
Toshali Royal View
#24 of 112 in Shimla
334 reviews
8.3 km away
Hotel Shiwalik Regency
Hotel Shiwalik Regency
#84 of 112 in Shimla
58 reviews
0.6 km away
Kufri Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kufri Holiday Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kufri Holiday Inn

Property: Hotel Kufri Holiday Inn
Address: Main Bazar Kufri, | Kufri, Shimla 171012, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Shimla
Price range (per night): ₹ 800 - ₹ 2,500
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a Private Property and does not have any chains anywhere else. And our hotel is not a unit of Holiday Inn Hotels & Resorts. It is a Budget Property in Kufri , Shimla ( Himachal Paradesh) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Kufri Holiday Inn Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing