We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great living experience at Gulmarg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
Ranked #82 of 111 Hotels in Shimla
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great living experience at Gulmarg”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

A friend referred me this hotel in Shimla and I booked two nights stay last month. The hotel is located near mall road and at a very convenient and safe location with ample parking space. The stay was very comfortable and I experienced wonderful hospitality. Undeniably, a wonderful place to stay within budget.

Navneet.

Room Tip: choose a room with hill view, which are on the back side of the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Navneet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    77
    75
    43
    57
See reviews for
136
85
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I booked this hotel on Cleartrip. (30th and 31st Dec 2011) Experience was not that bad, it just that the hotel is on the Hill and most of the car drivers wont drop you till the hotel as the road to the hotel is too small. Its a budget hotel. You wont get hill view in most of the rooms. Food was very costly and wasnt that tasty. I will never recommond to have food in this hotel. Also room do have electric Geyser, however you wont get hot water once you get one bucket of hot water. You will have to wait for an hour to get one more bucket of hot water. Otherwise the hotel was good.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Roshan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I stayed in this hotel for two nights on 13 & 14th December 2011. Hotel is good and as i booked through Cleartrip & i got best deal. They gave me room with balcony, View was great. Room do have electric Geyser & hot water is not a problem through out the day. Hotel is located very near to mall road & government hospital is very near with emergency services available 24x7.
Cleanliness is not upto mark but can be ignored.
Overall nice hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Book through cleartrip only
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arunsahdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I had very worst experience in that hotel.hotel staff was very rude in talking,on the name on facility you will get nothing.....for example u have to operate the TV manually bcoz none of the room have remote controlled TV. and i had taken the heater for 13 hour only and they charged 400 for that bcoz i have taken it 11 o clock mid night and return it 2 o clock after noon so ther are countin two days according to check in and check out time.
i advised u not to choose gulmarg as per my experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank navneet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shimla hotels

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I booked the hotel through clear trips (Now this hotel fails to see in clear trip). We reached hotel earlier than check in time, but it was not an issue they accommodate us with pleasure. They took us to room at first and then some one come to room and finish check in process. The room is very good (used corner deluxe room), cleaned well, look well and pleasant. The round bed also feel fresh.

good long balcony with good view. We were on the beginning of December and little bit col, but room is warm and hot water always available in bathroom. Bathroom roof has little irritating because it shows it's age of the hotel and heater not covered well.

Food service is fast and very good but overpriced. (We feel food rate is little bit high in shimla, except railway station canteen). Staffs are in welcome mind. Good.

Room Tip: Corner Deluxe room is good for couples or two person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank SANKMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
1.2 km away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 111 in Shimla
839 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Woodpark
Hotel Woodpark
#52 of 111 in Shimla
57 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Surya
Hotel Surya
#38 of 111 in Shimla
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#14 of 111 in Shimla
287 reviews
2.1 km away
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
1.3 km away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#5 of 111 in Shimla
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gulmarg Regency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gulmarg Regency

Property: Hotel Gulmarg Regency
Address: Near The Mall, Shimla 171003, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 111 Hotels in Shimla
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,814 - ₹ 5,895
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Gulmarg Regency 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Gulmarg Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gulmarg Regency Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing