We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Relax and close to Nature”
Review of Krish Rauni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Krish Rauni
Ranked #8 of 112 Hotels in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence
Noida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice Place to Relax and close to Nature”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We spend 4 nights and still want to revisit on next vacations. Mrs & Mr Kishore are very perfect host and its tough u r away from home but still u feel homely. We have visited Apple and Cherry orchids Kids have really enjoyed the orchids and cool breeze and specially they miss Mr & Mrs kishore as there were to buzy all the time playing with them. Also we had enjoyed the evenings with born fire and having dinner in the terrace. Also Vineet is very nice nature wise and i had great time with him playing TT and visiting cherry orchids. Perfect away from noise and pollution its makes your holiday perfect. I wish Mr Kishore and his family all the very best wishes for the good work....
A Anil Kumar, Noida

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkishoresk, Owner at Krish Rauni, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Dear Mr. Anil,
Greetings from Krish Rauni.
Thanks for visiting us in your vacations.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us. We would love to have you again during the apple harvesting season. We really enjoyed the company of your children. Looking forward to another session of TT with you.
Warm Regards,
Vineet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    62
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
158
58
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Nature at its best in Hill terrain:

Krish Rauni is a calm and serene atmosphere. Nature at its best for viewing terrain mountain slopes, which is little away from Simla. It is worth a little drive during day by watching flora and fauna. A resort amidst apple orchards, one can have an early morning walk on the strip, breathe clean air and could hear bird call. Mr. Kishore and Mrs.Shobana welcomes everybody with a cheerful message, which is quite appealing. Room is well maintained and hospitality is at its best. Thank you Kishore and your family.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSriram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkishoresk, Owner at Krish Rauni, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Mr. K. Sriram,
Greetings from Krish Rauni.
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Adviser. It was a pleasure to have you and your wife with us....in fact meeting you and your wife was like meeting our old friends. Do visit again , this time with your son too.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Regards,
K Kishore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We spent 3 nights and still could not have enough! Mrs. & Mr. Kishore were perfect hosts. We specially enjoyed the view and the solitude. The food was homely and service good. Request that the approach road be improved, if possible.

All the best to Mr. Kishore and hope he continues the good work!

R.K.Singh,
Gurgaon

Room Tip: Book room no 101. It has a nice view on the side too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkishoresk, Owner at Krish Rauni, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Mr. R.K. Singh,
Greetings from Krish Rauni.
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Adviser. It was nice to have you all with us. As for the suggestion given by you we are already in the process of having an alternative approach to our resort, which would be ready soon.
We are Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

When we planned our trip to Shimla , we were told that there were no places to visit in Shimla and it is as crowded as any other cities.But after reading the reviews in Trip Advisor , we decided to stay in Krish Rauni resort , which is situated 40 Kms from Shimla. It was really a memorable experience.Thanks to Mr. Kishoreji (Owner of Krish Rauni Resort), who had helped a lot in this trip.
The hotel is situated 40 Kms from Shimla.The view from the Hotel area is stunning.All the rooms had a valley view and are neat and clean., surrounded with apple Orchards and the Trees of Apricot and Cherries.Food Quality is very good.We enjoyed the Bonfire, which was organized specially on our request.The hospitality showed by Mr. and Mrs. Kishore was superb.We were served with the Himachal Local dishes also.
Overall highly recommended with great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanket W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkishoresk, Owner at Krish Rauni, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Dear Mr. Sanket,
Greetings from Krish Rauni.
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip adviser. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us. We would love to have you with us with your family and friends soon. Thanks for sharing the pics with us.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Vineet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Me and my wife decided to stay at Krish Rauni after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. The resort is around 40kms ahead of Shimla and the additional travel is definitely worth it. Krish Rauni is located at a hill top and offers excellent view of the surroundings. The warm hospitality offered by Mr. Kishore and his family was a pleasant surprise. The food was good and homely. The place was very peaceful and beautiful, away from the hustle bustle of Shimla. A must visit for people who wish to unwind and relax.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouravChauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkishoresk, Owner at Krish Rauni, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Sourav,
Greetings from Krish Rauni.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us. We would love to have you again for a longer duration of stay with your family. Thanks for sharing the pics with us.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
27.4 km away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 112 in Shimla
865 reviews
30.6 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
28.3 km away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#7 of 112 in Shimla
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 km away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#4 of 112 in Shimla
802 reviews
25.1 km away
Toshali Royal View
Toshali Royal View
#24 of 112 in Shimla
338 reviews
30.3 km away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#16 of 112 in Shimla
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krish Rauni? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krish Rauni

Property: Krish Rauni
Address: 45th Milestone, NH22, Shimla 171212, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Shimla
#4 Best Value Hotel in Shimla
#5 Romantic Hotel in Shimla
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,697 - ₹ 4,110
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a home away from home – since it's managed by a family. Krish Rauni Resort is situated at a height of 8,000 feet at Matiana in Himachal Pradesh. Himachal is a part of the Great Himalayas of India. It is on the Hindustan Tibet Road (NH22) – only 45 kms. ahead of Shimla. As the name suggests it is set amidst an extensive Apple Orchard overlooking a vast valley. It's surrounded by Apple trees, lush green fields of cash crops like potatoes, cauliflower, peas, cabbage etc. Stay at Krish Rauni Resort offers a very different experience altogether. Being situated on the ridge one can enjoy the view of rising sun one side and the grandeur of the setting sun on the other side. There is a huge terrace overlooking the valley. A perfect place to enjoy breakfast under the umbrella and spend hours of leisure sitting under the stars during dinner time. During full moon the valley offers an awesome view under the spell of moon light. Food is cooked and served on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Krish Rauni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krish Rauni Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing