We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Krish Rauni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Krish Rauni
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I never experience my holidays better that this ever. It was ideal place to be with excellent hospitality, Peaceful, natural & most importantly that we met most passionate & honest host in my life. Krish Rauni is not another resort. It is running and maintained by their truthfulness, hospitality and their culture. And, i believe this is the best way to define them. God Bless!

And, homemade food cooked by Mrs Kishore was icing on the cake! You just simply go and let them take over.

It looks far from Shimla but totally worth it!

PS: Am planning for my 2nd trip. Here i come!

Room Tip: Share your trip plans with Mr Kishore!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abi_2285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    58
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
153
55
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My visit to Krish Rauni Resort was superb, Mr and Mrs. Kishore made us feel absolutely at home. The ambiance- star covered sky, greenery, the apple orchards and especially the snow peaked mountains at the distant ends, made our 4 days just soo peaceful. Our site seeing visits and adventure trekking to the hatu peak and the Mandir downhill was also a memorable experience. The services provided were first class, they were attending to our smallest of needs. Rooms were comfortable and always sanitized at regular hours. Food was another factor, we just could not stop eating...Aunty and uncle made our new year worthwhile. This place is definitely a must visit. The scenic beauty will just blow away a true traveler.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arja28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My friends and I had planned to celebrate new years at Krish Rauni Resort in Matiana. This was one of the most memorable new years my friends and I have ever spent. We reached Matiana on the 28th of December where we were welcomed by chilly winds and a beautiful star lit sky. When we entered the resort we were given a very warm welcome by the hosts Mr. and Mrs. Kishore along with their son Vineet. They suggested the best places to visit and also organized events in the evening such as bonfire, tambola, etc. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The food was absolutely amazing and the atmosphere was very homely. It is a true home away from home. I would suggest all travelers to go experience the natural beauty of Matiana and the home like atmosphere at Krish Rauni.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adi2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

If you enjoy tranquility and natural beauty then this is “heaven on earth.” Upon first sight, I cancelled my commitments so I could stay longer at one of the most serene, picturesque places I’ve ever seen or imagined. I highly recommend for anyone wishing to escape from the urban chaos. Be ready to put on a little weight as Shobhna creates delicious food, and generous portions. The hospitality, food and views are excellent. You may arrive as Kishore amd Shobna’s guests but you will leave as part of the family.

Room Tip: I think the corner room, (Royal?) is worth the few extra rupees as you see both the sun rise and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stellair123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We had plan of visiting Shimla and decided this hotel based on the good reviews from tripadvisor. When I called Kishore (proud owner of this beautiful place), based on my plan he started explaining both advantage and disadvantage of the stay in Matiana, which hardly any business minded resorts do.

From there, it was totally warm experience all together. He made follow up calls and took total responsibility in organizing cab for pickup, local sight seeing and evening our Manali transportation arrangements. We are frequent travelers and confidently say that, it is the best place to stay.

Even before our arrival, everything was in place (hot water, cookies, tea and breakfast) so that we don't waste our precious holiday time in waiting for these. They suggested the best places to visit and organized Christmas celebrations (wasn't part of our package and neither they charged us), you can never find hotel which serves dry fruits as snacks along with other mouth watering dishes.I can keep writing about them but I wish all my fellow travelers to experience.

All the best "Krish Rauni" and continue your good service

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GirishaGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
27.4 km away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 111 in Shimla
839 reviews
28.1 km away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#5 of 111 in Shimla
781 reviews
30.6 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.2 km away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#4 of 111 in Shimla
468 reviews
28.3 km away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#8 of 111 in Shimla
584 reviews
31.5 km away
Shimla Havens Resort
Shimla Havens Resort
#18 of 111 in Shimla
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krish Rauni? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krish Rauni

Property: Krish Rauni
Address: 45th Milestone, NH22, Shimla 171212, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Shimla
#5 Best Value Hotel in Shimla
#5 Romantic Hotel in Shimla
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,915 - ₹ 9,781
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a home away from home – since it's managed by a family. Krish Rauni Resort is situated at a height of 8,000 feet at Matiana in Himachal Pradesh. Himachal is a part of the Great Himalayas of India. It is on the Hindustan Tibet Road (NH22) – only 45 kms. ahead of Shimla. As the name suggests it is set amidst an extensive Apple Orchard overlooking a vast valley. It's surrounded by Apple trees, lush green fields of cash crops like potatoes, cauliflower, peas, cabbage etc. Stay at Krish Rauni Resort offers a very different experience altogether. Being situated on the ridge one can enjoy the view of rising sun one side and the grandeur of the setting sun on the other side. There is a huge terrace overlooking the valley. A perfect place to enjoy breakfast under the umbrella and spend hours of leisure sitting under the stars during dinner time. During full moon the valley offers an awesome view under the spell of moon light. Food is cooked and served on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra so you can book your Krish Rauni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krish Rauni Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing