We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Travelocity
Expedia.com
$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Hotels.com$37
Trip.com$42
Agoda.com$43
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
529
348
52
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
529
348
52
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lakkar bazar hot water walkable distance booked this hotel tasty food memorable stay mall road view heater pros dec cons rs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2021 via mobile

Really delighted to stay in this hotel. Everything was just perfect. The best part of the hotel is the breathtaking view from large windows of the room. The food is delicious, staff is always ready to help (Mr. Surjeet and Mr. Sunil). They have electric heater sheets placed on the mattress to keep you warm. Rooms are neat and clean with clean washrooms and running hot water. Must recommended hotel to stay in shimla.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 607rajatv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Genuinely...pleasantly surprised with everything about it! LOCATION, SERVICE, STAFF, food, product, value for money.... so glad chose to stay at this lovely property ...
Views were just WOW
Heater, warm blanket, hot water... seamless flow of excellent service! Team was so eager yet genuine to serve you.
Although didn’t meet the chefs and other staff...must recommend Mr Surjeet and Mr Sunil to be the excellent face of the entire team making sure their guests have a memorable stay.
It was a wonderful two nights stay at the Kapil Hotel Shimla
Kudos and Congratulations to the team!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Zudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2021

A very nice and cosy hotel, slightly costly however that can be justified because of Christmas holidays. Very nice staff and extremely nice and tasty food delivered right to your room. Service too is fast.

Near to Lakkar Bazar and walkable distance to Mall road, however the slope is pretty good and can be daunting task for older and unfit people.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pankulv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2020

Located very close to mall road with comfortable and clean rooms. Nice hospitality and Great view from the room . Actually i was surprised since the room was slightly larger than what i had expected and in addition, the electric blanket was too good for the winter.Food provided is also good .Overall we had a pleasant stay with family .

Room tip: Rooms with Valley view
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Service
Thank ArulS160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2020

I stayed at Kapil hotel from Dec 25-27 with my family . I booked this hotel seeing the nice reviews in Tripadvisor and my expctation was fully met . The rooms were really big , Clean and comfortable.
The front desk is very efficient and always ready to help with a smile . I got a lot of help in making my subsequent travel plan and cab booking . I missed the Toytrain and called them for a cab after I got down at Chandigarh station and they promptly arranged one with reasonable rate.
The location of the hotel is also good . There is a foot bridge that will take you to lakkar bazar in 10 min and from there Shimla Mall is 5 min walk
The food we ordered were delivered very fast and the taste was very good

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PrasitRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews