We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
506
339
52
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
339
52
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse lakkar bazaar room service small hotel budget hotel green tea super deluxe room hot water welcome drink valley facing the hotel staff visit shimla awesome stay neat and clean rooms basic amenities comfortable stay nice view
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel staffs including receptionists, waiters, housekeeping staffs and drivers are very professional and humble in nature..Very much helpful they are...Hotel also has a nice ambience and located in a 10 mnts walking distance from mall road..only thing is food rates in the hotel are in the costlier side..some item costs are extremely high...this can be looked at...

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank soumyadeepk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kunalkapila, Owner at Kapil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Guest

We are glad to receive your feedback following your recent stay at our Hotel. We are delighted to read your positive comments you made about the team and service. I have shared your review with the team as well; they are happy to note that their efforts were well noticed and appreciated.

I have made a note of the points you have mentioned for improvement.

I am glad that you have highly recommended our Hotel to other travelers.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Shimla.

Sincere Regards
Kunal Kapila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed herein July 2018. prefferd this hotel because of the proximity to mall road, which is just at walking distance.
In addition to location,
the hotel staff is very friendly,
Neat and clean rooms
Amazing service
They provide free parking
In all worth the money spent

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RidhimaDewedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kunalkapila, Owner at Kapil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to share a detailed review and I really appreciate your kind comments about your experience with us. We are glad to know that you liked the Hotel’s location and services provided by the staff.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serve you again in your future visits.

Warm Regards

Kunal Kapila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Kapil hotel during 11th march to 13th March in 2017.It was snowing when we reached the hotel.We were given a room in the lower ground floor.But the room had a nice view as the hotel is built on the hill side.Though the rooms was not so spacious but sleep quality was good with nice clean white bedsheets.It was very cold and the nights were chilling.There were electric blankets provided by the hotel from before hand due to which we had a very comfortable sleep.The washrooms too were neat and clean and hygienic.
The hotel does not have a restaurant space but anything ordered is delivered to the room itself. All the food which we ordered were of perfect taste. Also on arriving to the hotel,we were greeted with a complimentary green tea and cookies.The green tea is still now the best green tea I have ever had.
We had booked our cab for sightseeing to Kufri and other places via the hotel itself and booked at a reasonable rate.
The manager of the hotel was courteous and made out trip a perfect one.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank samadrita p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kunalkapila, Owner at Kapil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback on your stay. It is of prime importance to us that our guests’ satisfaction be absolute. We genuinely appreciate your appreciation of our hotel facilities, food and staff service. It truly touches our hearts to know that our service was remarkable and our staff is most appreciative of your special mention of them.
Our associates try their best to ensure that every guest feels special and cared for. Thank you for your kind words. We eagerly look forward to host you again.


Best Regards,
Kunal Kapila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Got to this hotel through tripadvisor.
Was warried at first by the location, but all the stuff you need are in walk distance.

We ate breakfast at the hotel. Took some time but was very good and tasty.

The stuff we're very kind and told and guide us for what ever we needed.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank GlobeTrotting787408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kunalkapila, Owner at Kapil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am glad that you liked the hotel’s location and services provided by the staff. The team and I are so pleased to read your review and look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Kunal Kapila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend had a 4 night stay at hotel Kapil, hotel facilities are really very good, with superb professional staff, who guides you really well about planning your trip ahead, room were clean with bful view, it is very near to Mall Road, so gives you peaceful atmosphere, it is perfect stop for those who wants to spend less and get five star facilities, special thanks to Mr. Sunil for helping in arranging surprise birthday cake for my friend- that really made us felt so obliged. I highly recommend this hotel to all the tourist as well as my near and dear ones.

Thanks and best wishes,
Khushboo sarkar and Pooja Sharma.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank KhushbooS273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kunalkapila, Owner at Kapil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating and recommending us. It is our endeavor to offer unforgettable vacations to all our guests and I am pleased to know you had a memorable stay with us and liked the atmosphere and ambience of our property.

Your feedback has been well noted and we thank you for the same. The team sincerely looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Kunal Kapila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews