We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
500
339
52
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
339
52
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouselakkar bazarroom servicesmall hotelfree dropbudget hotelpent housesuper deluxe roomgreen teahot watervalley facingreasonable rateswelcome drinkfamily suitewalkable distancethe hotel staffwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We had a only 2 day stay in Hotel Kapil and it was comfortable .We got very nice welcome on our check in by staff. They offered us green tea and cookies and also helped us to book a cab, at very reasonable prices for entire trip of Shimla-Manali. Room was very good I booked it after checking their reviews on TripAdvisor. Hotel was really very good as we read it and room was with all basic needs, that was nice. The bed was very comfortable and neat and clean blanket was provided. Location of this hotel was very nice .It is uphill walk to mall road for 10 minute by foot .Only drawback was divide/seperator of shower area to dry area had come off in bathroom.Rooms are compact but neat.Food arranged by hotel for breakfast/lunch/dinner was nice and hot.In short a very well equipped 3* property to satisfy all the needs of a traveller.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank ritutahiliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The cleanest hotel I have ever stayed. But the room is small. If you have child with you, it will be difficult to accommodate. The welcome drink comes with cookies which are tasty. The Mall and Ridge is far from hotel and upstairs but walkable. There are few choice left for hotels near The Mall in Shimla. So you have to cope up. No parking. Staffs are very smiling and cooperative.Hotel provides sewing kit, comb, shampoo, soap, small first aid kit. Rooms have dryer which is very useful. Thanks for make my tour memorable The Cleanest

Room Tip: Opt for view side rooms e.g., Room No. 103, 106
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PANKAJ_HAJRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Rooms are small but well kept and view from the window is also beautiful. Full marks for cleanliness. Support staff is very cordial and pleasant. Hotel is near the mall road but you need good 10-15 minutes uphill walk to reach there. Food prices are high but you get good quantity. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anilkriti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

I stay here for four days.it is small but service are good.Neat and Clean Rooms and also bathroom.free parking and internet also available.food quality are good and a large food menu.but do not expect too much.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank umeshkatiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a clean, comfortable base to explore Shimla then the Kapil Hotel is perfect. It's a 10 minute walk to the top of the ridge and the Mall with great views of the hills as you get there. The staff at the hotel were really friendly and were happy to help with anything we needed. The food is great, good portions sizes and a large menu, the slight downside is that it is only room service. If you get a room with a desk or table in then this isn't an issue, but it was a bit of a squeeze for us with only a coffee table. We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SarahA2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews