We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay”
Review of Kapil Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kapil Hotel
Ranked #3 of 123 Hotels in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Great place to stay in Shimla, hotel very clean, all staff were very friendly and the service from the staff was 5 star especially the “room boy”. He was always smiling. 10 min walk up hill to mall. Great view from our window.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Redundant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We had a only 2 day stay in Hotel Kapil and it was comfortable .We got very nice welcome on our check in by staff. They offered us green tea and cookies and also helped us to book a cab, at very reasonable prices for entire trip of Shimla-Manali. Room was very good I booked it after checking their reviews on TripAdvisor. Hotel was really very good as we read it and room was with all basic needs, that was nice. The bed was very comfortable and neat and clean blanket was provided. Location of this hotel was very nice .It is uphill walk to mall road for 10 minute by foot .Only drawback was divide/seperator of shower area to dry area had come off in bathroom.Rooms are compact but neat.Food arranged by hotel for breakfast/lunch/dinner was nice and hot.In short a very well equipped 3* property to satisfy all the needs of a traveller.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank ritutahiliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The cleanest hotel I have ever stayed. But the room is small. If you have child with you, it will be difficult to accommodate. The welcome drink comes with cookies which are tasty. The Mall and Ridge is far from hotel and upstairs but walkable. There are few choice left for hotels near The Mall in Shimla. So you have to cope up. No parking. Staffs are very smiling and cooperative.Hotel provides sewing kit, comb, shampoo, soap, small first aid kit. Rooms have dryer which is very useful. Thanks for make my tour memorable The Cleanest

Room Tip: Opt for view side rooms e.g., Room No. 103, 106
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PANKAJ_HAJRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Rooms are small but well kept and view from the window is also beautiful. Full marks for cleanliness. Support staff is very cordial and pleasant. Hotel is near the mall road but you need good 10-15 minutes uphill walk to reach there. Food prices are high but you get good quantity. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anilkriti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

I stay here for four days.it is small but service are good.Neat and Clean Rooms and also bathroom.free parking and internet also available.food quality are good and a large food menu.but do not expect too much.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank umeshkatiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#7 of 123 in Shimla
642 reviews
3.3 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
1.5 km away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#5 of 123 in Shimla
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#2 of 123 in Shimla
559 reviews
1.7 km away
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
10.8 km away
Toshali Royal View
Toshali Royal View
#27 of 123 in Shimla
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapil Hotel

Address: Radisson Jass Near Jass Radisson Bharari Road | Lakkar Bazar, Shimla 171001, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Shimla
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shimla
#4 Business Hotel in Shimla
Price Range: ₹ 2,866 - ₹ 5,223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapil Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a small budget hotel having 15 guest rooms, room service and site seeing arrangements only. Public Areas: The hotel does not have large public areas. In room facilities: The rooms do not have mini fridges. Only the Pent House suite has an attached balcony. 24 hours hot running water available in the washrooms. The rooms are not centrally heated, however we provide complimentary hot water bed bottles for the night and Heat Convector for Rs.200/- per day extra. Dining: We offer in-room dining only as the hotel does not have restaurant space. Both fixed meal plan Menu and Ala Carte menu options are available. Vegetarian and as well as Non-Vegetarian dishes are prepared in our own in house Kitchen. Room Service – 7:30am – 10pmBreakfast – 7:30am – 11:30pmLunch – 12:30pm – 3 pm. Dinner – 7 pm – 10pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Kapil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapil Hotel Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing