We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kapil Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 207
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hot spring Health Care(Shimla)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Marina(Shimla)
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
US$ 126
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
US$ 106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 101
US$ 85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 61
US$ 53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 113
US$ 95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 293
US$ 245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
495
336
51
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
336
51
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouselakkar bazaarcomplimentary droproom servicesmall hotelbudget hotelsuper deluxe roompent housegreen teaelectric blanketsvalley facinghot waterwelcome drinkreasonable ratesfamily suitewalkable distancethe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017

It's a good compact hotel. Though small, nicely maintained. Prompt and pleasant service. Good food which is served in the room. We had a family suite giving very good view of the valley and town. Walkable distance from Mall and Ridge. We had a stay for 2 days and enjoyed. Wifi speed could have been better.

Room Tip: Go for family suite or similar giving good outside view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SachinDharap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Stayed there for 2 days. Best service, best food, best people. Rooms are bigger and we enjoyed staying in Kapil. People are so friendly and helped us with travel information, local site seeing. Food quality is best and reasonable rates.
ONLY DISADVANTAGE for ELDERS is that they cant walk to mall road. Its some 20 mins walk up hill from Kapil.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vishnu_vinayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Decorative, clean hotel but room size surprisingly small. Good food, courteous staff. modern Bath, location little bit far from mall. no restaurant only room dine.

Location - 2*
Parking-1*
Room size- 2*
Decoration -4*
Amenities -3*
Food-3*
Staff & Communication - 4*
Cleanness - 5*

*** Value for money / Overall - 3*

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank goutambiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

This is by far one of the best and professional hotel with neatness and ambience. But super deluxe rooms are less on space. We booked two rooms 109 & 110 and surprisingly Room 109 has very small compared to 110 with same price. Hotel is not very conviently located. for food you have to walk uphill for atleast 20-25 mins. its not at all recommended for old age people.

Room Tip: If you are paying for super deluxe room ask for Room 110 and not 109.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ajay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We spent one night at Hotel Kapil and were quite happy with our stay. Rooms are clean, well lit and decently spacious.

We had taken the pent house in the hotel and it was a perfect choice with very beautiful rooms and a terrace where we enjoyed morning tea a lot.

It is a small hotel but they really care for their customers.
Overall staff is very polite and courteous.

We were welcomed with cookies and green tea but i think they should provide option for some other drink as everyone doesn't like green tea.

They give genuine suggestions regarding sight seeing
Walking distance to Lakkar bazar and Mall road.

They provide food in rooms but its a bit costly than standard market rates.
You will find many restaurants on mall road. There is famous vegetarian restaurant named 'Guptajee'. Very tasty food at reasonable price.

Overall it was a nice experience.

Room Tip: Try to take valley facing room as it offers splendid view of Shimla.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kaushik210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews