We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
500
339
52
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
339
52
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouselakkar bazarroom servicesmall hotelfree dropbudget hotelpent housesuper deluxe roomgreen teahot watervalley facingreasonable rateswelcome drinkfamily suitewalkable distancethe hotel staffwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
806 - 811 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2012

ill not write more and confuse all, but ill say that the hotel has maintained quality in all departments..go for it.. its the bestest hotel in this budget, its actually more better in this budget. the famous mall road is walkable distance from the hotel. we were four families, so we had booked four rooms, out of which valley view from super deluxe room was amazing.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good, but family suite is the best.. all the rooms are same shown in the pics of the website, cleanliness, interior all good
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpankaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

It was a great experience to stay in Hotel Kapil (September 14, 2012 - September 16, 2012). All the staff was very courteous and with all hospitality etiquette. We liked the rooms and the interiors. The valley-view from the Super Deluxe Rooms was amazing. The super deluxe rooms were actually very beautifully designed with all the amenities. Food was really very tasty, especially the soups, snacks and breakfast items.

We liked the location of hotel which is very close to the mall road yet away from the hustle-bustle of mall road. I would definitely recommend Hotel Kapil to my friends/family visiting Shimla in future.

Thanks to Hotel Kapil's staff for the excellent services. Keep it up.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayatri2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I stayed in Kapil Hotel In Shimla for more than 3 weeks (17/8-9/9/12). The Hotel is situated about 15 minutes walk from the Mall. The armsophere in the Hotel is quite, and the service is polite, friendly and forthcoming. The outside view from the the hotel is beautiful.
In short, a very good place to reside in for short and long periods.

Room Tip: try to look for rooms which face the vies
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gershonKefar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This is very good hotel and staff are very polite and friendly.

Family Suite is very spacious and has good interiors, well maintained, has good mountain view.

Food is delicious and well served

Wi-Fi signal is weak in the room as the room was below ground floor

Good place for family to relax

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floors has Wi-Fi connectivity problem, opt for higher floors
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kvsarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Almost a day was spent looking for a suitable room in Shimla, went to at least 12 hotels, and was mostly disappointed, when at last I found the Kapil Hotel. What a relief! Mr Kunal helped me/us from the first moment, who is a professional in every sense as well as he spoke very good English. Mr Prem was also charming and very helpful.
Everything we asked for was provided in the way of high level services. They were efficient, punctual and always polite in nature.
Because we prolonged our stay and had to change our room a couple of times, we had the opportunity to enjoy different rooms, all being clean, well maintained and serviced.
It was the only place we stayed in our whole trip in India where everything worked, without leaking bathroom facilities or unpleasant odor.
It was great value and we certainly recommend this hotel in Shimla.
J&K from Sydney

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plangusziusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews