We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent services by Hotel staff”
Review of Kapil Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kapil Hotel
Ranked #3 of 111 Hotels in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent services by Hotel staff”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Plz go for this hotel without any second thought. All the staffs are cooperative. Thanks to all staffs of Hotel kapil for making my trip a memoriable one.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Savlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    316
    45
    5
    6
See reviews for
317
364
21
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

we had booked our room online and as we reached late due to some misunderstanding they had given our room away..to rectify the mistake they had upgraded our room to deluxe room..the room was very clean and new..bathroom also looked like newly renovated and provided with all basic toiletries

i also recommend the food as its good and not over costly

use their pick n drop service as the rates are good and also they give good advice upon arranging tour cars etc ( price very proper )

all in all thumbs up to hotel kapil team..thanks for the comfy journey

sakina

Room Tip: get the valley view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I have been staying at Kapil hotel for more than 8 years. I never think of staying any where else. Excellent view with nurshing and delicious food with high quality.Walking distance to Mall rd. Large size rooms with all mordern facility accomdates all needs.Staff and front desk here is very promising and courteous "Always ready to serve req. of Kids". Stay here is Value for Money ! We almost come here every year.

Room Tip: Rooms Facing Valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CH-0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

One of the best stay I ever had in my life. The staff was courteous and attentive. Hotel was sparkling clean. Facilities provided were no where less than a 3 star hotel. I stayed in standard room still great facilities. they even provide you hot water bottle free of charge in winters. Simply amazing stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nikhilgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We enjoyed a 3 day stay at Kapil in September. Kapil is a centrally located hotel with clean and spacious rooms and amazing views of the valley and mountains. Very accomodating staff and a very pleasurable stay. Make sure you get a room at the back of the hotel to enjoy the fabulous view.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank grahamaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
1.5 km away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#5 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
3.3 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
1.2 km away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#4 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
3.0 km away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#14 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#7 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapil Hotel

Property: Kapil Hotel
Address: Radisson Jass Near Jass Radisson Bharari Road | Lakkar Bazar, Shimla 171001, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Shimla
#3 Family Hotel in Shimla
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shimla
#4 Business Hotel in Shimla
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,981 - ₹ 5,444
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapil Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a small budget hotel having 15 guest rooms, room service and site seeing arrangements only. Public Areas: The hotel does not have large public areas. In room facilities: The rooms do not have mini fridges. Only the Pent House suite has an attached balcony. 24 hours hot running water available in the washrooms. The rooms are not centrally heated, however we provide complimentary hot water bed bottles for the night and Heat Convector for Rs.200/- per day extra. Dining: We offer in-room dining only as the hotel does not have restaurant space. Both fixed meal plan Menu and Ala Carte menu options are available. Vegetarian and as well as Non-Vegetarian dishes are prepared in our own in house Kitchen. Room Service – 7:30am – 10pmBreakfast – 7:30am – 11:30pmLunch – 12:30pm – 3 pm. Dinner – 7 pm – 10pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Expedia, Yatra and Hotels.com so you can book your Kapil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapil Hotel Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing