We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad and greedy staff”
Review of Hotel Sangeet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sangeet
Ranked #28 of 153 Shimla B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2012

i stayed in hotel sangeet , staff is very greddy and they charged about 5 times( of actual cost) for already broken remote of tv. as we were in hurry Mr. Rajendra there took advantage of that as we were not in position to argue with them.so avoid staying in this hotel. and in case u have to stay there and there is no option available please check very well about there things before check in. moreover.. towel and bedsheets were not clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank goyalankit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2012

On my recent trip to Shimla(10 June 2012), i stayed in this hotel. I must say the stay was superb! the hotel is very conveniently located on the Mall road. The rooms are clean and spacious. The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. They helped us with all our travel plan for visit to near by places. Food is very nice. The service was good and punctual. Staff at the reception was relly helpful in getting us a convenient room for my parents as they were not able to climb up the stairs.

Rigdhi Sinha (Balaji)
Hyderabad

Room Tip: Try and get rooms 11, 12, 16, 18 they are located on the firsta nd second floor. Adequate lighting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rigdhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

excellent hotel...rooms are big and good.... ..food was also good..hotel has lots stairs staff was polite to us. .........hope we were lucky..parking is front of hotel.........i will like to stay here again..

Room Tip: mention while booking that the room should be front with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I am coming to shimla regulary , location is very good, foods are up to the mark, Reception was very good & service are quicker other than hotels. I always prefer this hotel in shimla.for me this hotel is suitable because parking ate very near.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohitvimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This had been one of the most terrible hotel stays of my life.
• The service is pathetic; where the receptionist and the chauffeurs scold you with abusive languages once the payment is done
• The hotel is in a corner of the mall road; with no lift. So in order to reach your room, you will have to climb at least 250 stairs every time. In case you are in the top floor, the number might be 350
• In case you have booked it on the internet / via phone, you will get a room with no carpets and no room heaters
• Although you will get a room heater, the charges will be on per hour basis and extra
• The food is OK, but the service is dreadful. Make sure to order your Lunch after your breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inner portion have very bad ventilation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank VikyHyderabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
1.8 km away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
0.5 km away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#2 of 123 in Shimla
559 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#7 of 123 in Shimla
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#14 of 123 in Shimla
1,107 reviews
2.7 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
10.7 km away
Toshali Royal View
Toshali Royal View
#27 of 123 in Shimla
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sangeet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sangeet

Address: The Mall, Shimla 170001, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Shimla
Price Range: ₹ 2,297 - ₹ 16,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sangeet 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Sangeet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sangeet Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing