We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel ”
Review of Koti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Koti Resort
Ranked #25 of 123 Hotels in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

A silent place to be alone in laps of nature. The staff is very helpful & customise as per the requirement of the guests. Neat and clean bathrooms and also rooms.They provides snacks in the garden in the evening with live music.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank umeshkatiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

If you are planning to host a perfect destination wedding for your ultimate D day, Koti Resorts is an excellent place. The resort provides all the means to host a ravishing dream wedding. They have creative ways to tie in your theme. With wedding packages , artiste management, catering and bar concepts this resort is indeed a dream wedding destination.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tanu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The place is nice and remotely located and perfect for a getaway vacation. The WiFi doesn't work/ is awfully slow. The rooms are good and spacious, however not well planned for example the ground floor room has a duplex sitting area inside the room which is pretty much useless. The photos in the website seem to indicate gold course and many more amenities, however there's nothing much other than a broken table tennis table, fussball table etc. The service is good. The gardens are badly maintained and changing more grass to concrete which is bad.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fischermr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

if you want to enjoy the weather and want to avoid the crowded mall road and noise of shimla, koti resort is the right place for you.
We went as a group of about 9 couples (along with kids), first thing we got as a surprise was a 5 out of 9 rooms upgraded to suites to make us stay all together.
Also, on special request, we were served lunch at 5.30pm as we got stuck in traffic on the day of check-in.
and food served tasted good and was fresh and different everyday keeping in mind the preferences of our group.

Every night bon-fire was arranged by the management and one night bar-be-que was also planned by the management for us.

All in all stay was comfortable, rooms were decent and park facing.

Special thanks to Mr. Rajiv ahuja at the property and Mr. kapil alag (sales).

Will come back for sure!

Room Tip: deluxe rooms or suites (they all are park facing)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

we stayed in a deluxe room and that room was so dirty and terrible the washroom was like hell the shower was broken and the bucket in which we took bath was also broken from bottom there was so much dust on the bed and there were small small insects everywhere. There was one in the washroom when we entered the room and then there was a spider in the bed when i was watching tv at night .The staff was very rude to us also when we complained about the rude behaviour of the staff to the manager the manager did not give importance to that to that thing and just casually said ok . It was like staying in a jungle with insects around .The food was average there and also when it was raining heavily we asked for some umbrellas to the reception he said yes it will come in 2min but it came after 10 min when we have reached the hall.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tushar y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koti-Resort, Manager at Koti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We were sorry to hear of your experience and that we did not live up to your expectations. It is hard for us to fathom that the room could be in such a condition as described. Also, our staff and services are appreciated by almost all guests and it is very rare that we get such feedback. However, we will look into your experience and will doo our best to ensure that no other guests feel this way. Thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,
Koti Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
8.5 km away
East Bourne Resort & Spa
East Bourne Resort & Spa
#35 of 123 in Shimla
333 reviews
0.2 km away
Marigold Sarovar Portico
12.5 km away
Snow King Retreat
Snow King Retreat
#96 of 123 in Shimla
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#15 of 123 in Shimla
1,117 reviews
8.8 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
9.3 km away
Shimla Havens Resort
Shimla Havens Resort
#14 of 123 in Shimla
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koti Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koti Resort

Address: Sadhora, P.O. Baldeyan | Mashobra - Naldehra Road, Shimla 171007, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Shimla
Price Range: ₹ 4,534 - ₹ 6,541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Koti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koti Resort is a magical hideaway in an extraordinary setting, just 30 minutes ahead of Shimla, on the Mashobra - Naldhera road. Located on a hilltop with the most spectacular panoramic view of the Himalayan ranges, surrounded by forests & apple orchards, makes it the ideal retreat for a family holiday, a romantic honeymoon, or a corporate sojurn. The Resort consists of 54 rooms with all the amenities required to make our guests' stay luxurious and relaxed. Depending on their preferences, guests can use the Resort as a base to explore ancient villages and forest trails, or enjoy the lively Mall road of Shimla and the hidden churches and temples, or even try their hand at adventure sports, which can be arranged by our staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Koti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koti Resort Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing