We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
113
90
24
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
90
24
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting area crowded shimla bon fire excellent property premium room swimming pool breakfast dinner first floor shimla city special thanks hill station bonfire kms jacuzzi mountains nature conference
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

If you are planning to host a perfect destination wedding for your ultimate D day, Koti Resorts is an excellent place. The resort provides all the means to host a ravishing dream wedding. They have creative ways to tie in your theme. With wedding packages , artiste management, catering and bar concepts this resort is indeed a dream wedding destination.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tanus184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The place is nice and remotely located and perfect for a getaway vacation. The WiFi doesn't work/ is awfully slow. The rooms are good and spacious, however not well planned for example the ground floor room has a duplex sitting area inside the room which is pretty much useless. The photos in the website seem to indicate gold course and many more amenities, however there's nothing much other than a broken table tennis table, fussball table etc. The service is good. The gardens are badly maintained and changing more grass to concrete which is bad.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank fischermr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

if you want to enjoy the weather and want to avoid the crowded mall road and noise of shimla, koti resort is the right place for you.
We went as a group of about 9 couples (along with kids), first thing we got as a surprise was a 5 out of 9 rooms upgraded to suites to make us stay all together.
Also, on special request, we were served lunch at 5.30pm as we got stuck in traffic on the day of check-in.
and food served tasted good and was fresh and different everyday keeping in mind the preferences of our group.

Every night bon-fire was arranged by the management and one night bar-be-que was also planned by the management for us.

All in all stay was comfortable, rooms were decent and park facing.

Special thanks to Mr. Rajiv ahuja at the property and Mr. kapil alag (sales).

Will come back for sure!

Room Tip: deluxe rooms or suites (they all are park facing)
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

we stayed in a deluxe room and that room was so dirty and terrible the washroom was like hell the shower was broken and the bucket in which we took bath was also broken from bottom there was so much dust on the bed and there were small small insects everywhere. There was one in the washroom when we entered the room and then there was a spider in the bed when i was watching tv at night .The staff was very rude to us also when we complained about the rude behaviour of the staff to the manager the manager did not give importance to that to that thing and just casually said ok . It was like staying in a jungle with insects around .The food was average there and also when it was raining heavily we asked for some umbrellas to the reception he said yes it will come in 2min but it came after 10 min when we have reached the hall.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tushary21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koti-Resort, Manager at Koti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We were sorry to hear of your experience and that we did not live up to your expectations. It is hard for us to fathom that the room could be in such a condition as described. Also, our staff and services are appreciated by almost all guests and it is very rare that we get such feedback. However, we will look into your experience and will doo our best to ensure that no other guests feel this way. Thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,
Koti Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

A quaint place to be alone in laps of nature. Good environment, good rooms , good food. All oberlooking lush green valley. I am sure winters will be beautiful. Wil plan another visit soon.

Price is decent depents on all. But we got room through Goibibo, with breakfast but al is fair when it comes to place like this.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anubhav70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koti-Resort, Manager at Koti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for an excellent review. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay at Koti Resort.
We hope you will visit us again soon this winter.

Best regards,
Koti Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews