We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
114
91
24
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
91
24
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting area crowded shimla bon fire excellent property premium room swimming pool breakfast dinner first floor shimla city special thanks hill station bonfire kms jacuzzi mountains nature conference
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

hi ! i visited this place around 25 june 2012 . was there for 4 nights. stayed in the best suites.( the photograph of the jacuzzi shown in their promotion attracted us ) . indeed the rooms were worth it. the view from the suits is breathtaking.
The main advantage of this property is the hight and the temperature. its much better off than the surrounding areas. the food is good. the service of this place and specially the staff is EXTRA ORDINARY. we saw IPL cricket finals on big screen arranged by them. had our dinner at one o'clock. yet, the staff gave us service with smiling face. ( i should say , full marks to Mr. Arya for managing such a motivated staff )
There are certain drawbacks as well. the recreation room had old equipments. the jacuzzi had no water as the place is facing water shortage. secondly, the place at times is flooded with different tour operators.but being a big place it should not be an issue.
But, certain points are much stronger ..... The spa is awesome. one of the best massages i ever had. and the amount i paid for it was reasonable.plus, the soft breeze in hot May , good climatic conditions, open space in mountain terrain. huge dining hall.
you can also walk around , as the quiet and beautiful.
One more point. The owner Mr. Ranbeer Arya is a nice and warm person who has one of the best staff i have come across.
overall, our stay was really good. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
my last note...... the place governs the best location and eventually the best climatic conditions as compared to surrounding areas.

Room Tip: We stayed in the best suites which are too good. but i cannot guide you regarding other rooms
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumitbshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Dear Sir/Maam
I thank you very much for your comments & also taking out time from your schedule to write about us at Trip Advisor. At the out-set very humbly I would like to inform you that I am not the owner but employed As General Manager Sir!
I would specially like to thank you for the kind words used for me personally but Sir! It’s a team work & every-body concerned did their bit to make your stay comfortable, I am happy to note that our efforts pleased you. Sir ! I also feel you people were as it is in a mood to enjoy also hence as they say happiness & pleasure is also a state of mind.
For all of us too it was indeed a great pleasure to have you all here & we look forward in having you again with us sometime in future with an assurance that we would further try to make it more pleasant & satisfying for you.
Thanks
Regards
Ranbeer Arya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Hotel rooms were good with Wooden flooring...nice location....lawn was partly filled with snow...nice food, staff also...but bathroom were very small...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pankaj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranbeer, General Manager at Koti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Mr.Pankaj
We thank you for taking the trouble in writing your views at Trip Advisor. We also thank you for your compliments. Regarding the Bathrooms, it apparently seems you were travelling with a group being organised by one of the Tour operators, hence the rooms are as per committed & mutually agreed upon.
Anyway Thanks a lot
Regards
Ranbeer Arya
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I had stayed in Koti Resorts in 2008 in August during the monsoons. While the staff was very courteous, there was water dripping from the ceiling right on the bed. They changed the room when I complained. The view from the balcony was amazing and there was white clouds everywhere kissing the green mountains.

We had met the young owner of the resort in the restaurant who explained patiently what his future plans were. It was really nice talking to him.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the back...they have an amazing view
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhrubajyoti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranbeer, General Manager at Koti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2011

Dear Mr.Dhrubjyoti.B
We thank your for your comments. As you must have seen also we have taken up renovations again & 16 rooms presently are under complete uplift & renovations, similarly all rooms would.
Though I would appreciate if you could send me specific details of your stay this time, I mean the exact dates & the booking was in whose name etc.
Regards
Arya Ranbeer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

not recommended. Costly and not worth spending . HPTDC in Naldehra is more comfortable .

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abhishekparashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranbeer, General Manager at Koti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear Mr. Abhishek
At the outset I sincerely regret your not being completely satisfied, though at our end we had gracefully mutually agreed to the reduced price mentioned which you would also appreciate works out to a pretty handsome discount even keeping the off season in consideration. Also as the price was also inclusive of meals too. Even the room offered was of your choice & your selection, after the options available were shown to you. I wish as our Mr.Sharma was in touch with you hence had you informed there & than probably we would have tried to make you stay more comfortable.
Anyway I once again regret the inconvenience.
Regards
Ranbeer Arya
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Resort at an excellent location.Stayed there with family in oct 11. We booked the room a month in advance and found everything ready when we reached.No trouble checking in.The place was easy to find,a little away from the crowds at Shimla.
The room that we stayed in(premium rooms)was spacious and beautiful with a view to die for.The room had full length windows overlooking the spectacular mountain ranges.At night you could sit down next to the huge windows and watch the lights come on in houses on the hill .They almost look like stars twinkling down on earth.Beautiful!!!
The food was good.And the servings quite generous.Staff was polite ,service prompt.The resort organize taxis for any sight seeing trip that you may want to do.The room and the bathroom and linen provided was clean.Housekeeping services good.
The room doesnt have any central heating though they do provide a stand alone heater on request free of charge. Hot water is only available for three hours morn and even.Again they do provide it at other times on request but i don't know if this incurs any extra charges.This could be inconvenient as it does get quite chilly up there.
The resort is located in a small village away from shimla which has its plus and minus points.On the plus side its beautiful ,serene,clean and NO CROWD.On the minus side there is not much to do if you are with small kids,plus there is no dept store or chemist nearby to pop in and pick up something you might have forgotten .
overall we were quite happy with our stay and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: get a room on the top floor .great view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandyps77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranbeer, General Manager at Koti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Dear Sir
It was a pleaure to have you here at Koti Resorts, & sincerely Thank you for your kind & encouraging words. We also look forward in having you again some time in future.
Thanks
Take Care
Ranbeer Arya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews