We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room for short stay”
Review of Hotel White

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shimla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel White
Ranked #36 of 117 Hotels in Shimla
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Nice budget hotel for family with kids or couples. We call to hotel for reservation at last moment, and despite pick season, hotel management tried to accommodate us. We got nice room, very clean; bed linen was very fresh and hot water any time day/night. We had amazing view from our window. The best part about hotel is it location. It is situated just 20 meters away from famous Lakkar Bazar, and very close to Mall and other important places in Shimla. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to all budget travelers, since in Shimla we most of the time spend outside of hotel, paying fortune for some hotels just for few ours of sleep, don’t make sense for me.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ingulik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 168 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2010

it was a good hotel .The problem was that it dont serves meal during night but overall it's a good hotel to live in and the best thing is that it is present in a good locality. i suggest my friends to live in this hotel if u r on your way to shimla..

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhishek999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Chose the Valley View rooms which provide an excellent "Valley View" right from your bed; this hotel is located right on the edge of Lakkar Bazaar and 2 minutes walk from the Church on the Mall.

People who wish to stay close to the mall should try Hotel White. But please do not expect lavish meal options as they offer limited menu breakfast. Good meal options are available on the Mall Road at walking distance from the Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewDelhiDeepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Hotel white is one of the best hotel in shimla I was happy with their rooms and their services. Hotel is well located those who want to enjoy the vacations peacefully and doing some shopping as well It is an out skirt to mall road.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanchit06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

A rather basic hotel (but very cheap) but what it lacks in style and comfort, it more than makes up for with it’s position – amazing mountain views from the rooms, and right into a friendly shopping area from the ‘reception’.

Reasonable sized rooms, beds OK, but hard lumpy pillows, very small en-suite, which is on the basic side - only cold water in the sink, but hot water in the hand held shower. The view from the toilet is amazing – truly a loo with a view!

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Shimla and at under £20 a room per night who’s complaining!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
0.4 km away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 117 in Shimla
873 reviews
8.2 km away
Sunrise Villa
Sunrise Villa
#28 of 117 in Shimla
212 reviews
0.3 km away
Summit Le Royale Hotel
Summit Le Royale Hotel
#24 of 117 in Shimla
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel Woodpark
Hotel Woodpark
#63 of 117 in Shimla
59 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#7 of 117 in Shimla
637 reviews
3.1 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel White? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel White

Address: Lakkar Bazar, Shimla 171001, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Shimla
Price Range: ₹ 1,868 - ₹ 4,059 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel White 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
White Hotel Shimla
Hotel White Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing