We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service & Very safe area”
Review of Sai Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Villa
Ranked #57 of 1,082 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic service & Very safe area”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed in Sai villa for about 9 days and all I can say it was great staying there.
Being a girl, traveling alone in Delhi, first thing you'll think about is staying in a safe area. And Sai- villa was a perfect safe place to stay. My taxi pick up from the airport was right on time. After my arrival I experienced very welcoming staff(Shankar) and owner(Ashutosh). Clean room, super comfortable Bed and good breakfast.
The communal dining area was a great way to meet other guests. You will 24 hr access to tea and coffee. WIFI service was excellent. Everything you need is there in your rooms. If you need travel information Ashutosh can give you tons of advise. If you need help to call a cabi/auto, clothes washed/dry clean or any information Shankar is there to assist you. Shankar will make you feel like your home and always making sure his guests are enjoying. Very very nice guy and very trustworthy.
Can't wait to bring my family next year to Sai-villa. Its better than any expensive Hotel. I highly recommend this place to say in New Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simibabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    45
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
38
71
36
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I stayed many times in Delhi in different arreas,but this was with distance the best place and neigbourhood of Delhin in greater Kailash 2.
Sai villa itself is a veryyy nice ,clean and cosy place with wonderfull rooms , decoration is superb, there are lockers(safe deposit) in every room.Beds,linnen and bathroom are so clean and wonderfull. I stayed in the terraceroom on the 2d floor with an (almost) private big terrace with sitting arrea in front of my room. Later on I stayed in the D room which was also great.Rooms are spacious, bathroom was great,bed and linnen as if I was at home. Last thing is the owner and his wife, both are very nice and on top of that they have two wonderfull young men who are so helpfull and nice, nothing is too much..specially thanks to Shankar, he is such a nice guy and is there for you 24 hours a day, what a service ! Thanks Shankar for your help to the old lady from Holland...and for introducing the brown bread ,according to my request its standard now Shankar told me.
Last thing is the area, its clean with many nice places where you can have dinner safely and even they have an outdoor restaurant with good food within 5-10 minutes walk. And good thing about this is : nobody bothers you, asking you want this/that etc...You also find some good coffeeshops and ATM,moneychangers in walkable distance.
The place is quite close to Nehru place where you can get by tuk tuk for 50-60 Rps (tourists always pay more than locals) and catch a metro to all parts of Delhi.
No doubt...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aleida13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brinckheim, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

THE AREA: - perfect -
Good neighbourhood, easy to take taxis / tuk-tuk just outside the hotel, the people in the streets/taxis/tuk-tuk all speak english. (Some other neighbourhoods feel unsafe with no one speaking english and a lot of poor people and children that come to you to beg)

THE ROOM: - perfect -
You have everything you need, perfectly cleaned everyday.

THE BATHROOM: - almost perfect -
We would have liked to have hot water for longer 'cause sometimes we would have enjoyed staying a bit longer under the shower, the owner is thinking about installing bigger hot water ballon.

THE COMMON AREA: - perfect -
Great atmosphere, like some nice family atmosphere. Easy to get on with and have nice chats with other residents / employees / owner.

SHANKAR: - "perfect" - :)
Shankar is always here to welcome you and propose coffea / tea. He's super nice and will serve you breakfast later if you get up late. He is super kind and polite (like everybody there). They'll help you get a cab, anything you need they are here to help, so nice!!

TRUSTWORTHY: - perfect -
We stayed 2 days then had to go north for the wedding and then came back. We had forgotten things in the room, by the time we called our things had already been put aside, waiting for us for when we came back.

MONEY FOR VALUE: - perfect -
This was perfect money for what we got. I was just out of my studies so I wanted to go to some place where I would feel confy enough but also not too luxurious 'cos I didn't want to spend extra money. Well, this was just perfect! Totally nice and clean and new and also you get the fantastic atmosphere with kind and trustworthy people. When I go back and I have more money I think instead of going to a more luxurious place I'll go back there 'cos it was sooo fantastic!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Iris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Sai Villa is an excellent B&B in Delhi. For a single woman traveller in Delhi it felt safe. The staff was cooperative and very helpful. Felt at home eating hot parathas for breakfast. It is clean and maintained well. The location is perfect especially if you are going to mostly be in South Delhi. The decor is tastefully done. Totally worth the price you pay.

Room Tip: Room in the furthest corner should be the quietest unless you have noisy neighbours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meanjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed here while attending a 4 day Indian wedding in South New Delhi. The rooms were clean and modern. While a B&B, once you enter the rooms, you feel that you are in an upscale hotel. The neighborhood was nice and secure with a good selection restaurants and cafes. Convenient for site-seeing and transport to airport. Comes at a portion of the price of neighboring hotels.

Shankar was a friendly and trustworthy host; he was always there if we needed him. For example, he certainly went beyond his duties when he helped us argue with a taxi driver that was trying to overcharge us (which was fairly often in India).

I thought it would also be useful to note that we were actually taking a 2 week tour of India starting and ending in New Delhi. We dropped off a suitcase full of wedding clothes at Sai Villa at the beginning of the trip and came back to reclaim it for the wedding 2 weeks later. There were no problems and the suitcase was intact.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EllieBoJellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Indee Home
#41 of 1,082 in New Delhi
62 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,082 in New Delhi
690 reviews
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,082 in New Delhi
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bed and Chai Guest House
#26 of 1,082 in New Delhi
190 reviews
Nizamuddin
Eleven
Eleven
#9 of 1,082 in New Delhi
593 reviews
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,082 in New Delhi
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Villa

Property: Sai Villa
Address: Sai Villa E - 578, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 1,082 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,318 - ₹ 3,412
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sai Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sai villa bed and breakfast is a boutique b&b accommodation in New Delhi, located at a posh neighborhood in South Delhi at Greater Kailash II, near Lotus temple, close to various markets, historical monuments & tourist points of New Delhi. Sai villa is a caring, warm and personalized boutique bed & breakfast guest house in New Delhi offering beautifully furnished six bedrooms with en-suite bathroom plus sitting areas and breakfast lounge along with a beautiful open terrace garden for relaxation and leisure. Sai villa is a top of the line b&b accommodation approved by the Department of Tourism, Government of Delhi and is an endeavor to provide "boutique luxury" that is smart, affordable and chic. Sai villa is equally suited to both Indian as well as global travellers and is an ideal home base to explore Delhi and is very easily approachable either from New Delhi Airport or Railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, OYO Rooms and ClearTrip so you can book your Sai Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Villa Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing