We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Bengali Food”
Review of Oh! Calcutta

Oh! Calcutta
Ranked #20 of 12,608 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Greater Kailash I
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Authentic Bengali Food”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We went to Oh Calcutta to njoy the Bengali New Year. We went for the buffet lunch. The decor, cuisine, menu hospitality everything was excellent. The menu options were huge starting with the bengali delicacy (luchi & karaishutir kachuri) served on the table and finishing off with bhapa sandesh and rasogolla having Topse Fry, Patoler Dorma, Echorer Kofta, Chingri Malai Curry, Sorse Pabda, Murgir Jhol, Mutton in the middle order. Each of the veg and non-veg dishes were mouth watering. The mutton was exquisite.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmitKakali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    218
    42
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic puja-special!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Experienced their superb special Bengali buffet lunch during Durga Puja 2011. Incredible varieties with both vegetarian and non-vegetarian delicacies and sweets, with impeccable service even at full occupancy; best place in Delhi for a celebratory Bengali meal.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Udayadittya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant for Reginal Cusine”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Good regional food (read Bengali), very few options for vegetarians specially on Sunday afternoon when they have a Buffet. Nice desserts and Good service. They offer Valet Parking which is a blessing when you are in Nehru Place Area, nice clean place and reasonable pricing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT for the Price”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We loved this restaurant. We ate here a few nights as it was close to our hotel, the Muse. Not the easiest to find if you don't know your way around Delhi, but the food and service was excellent quality for the price. We went with our active 18month old daughter for dinner and they were VERY nice to her as well.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
507 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Very good indeed”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This is a chain that has apparently travelled from Kolkata.

I had the buffet lunch and it was good. I have had better but for the value and the quality, I would say this is a pretty good restaurant.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Panguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oh! Calcutta also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Oh! Calcutta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing